Home > News & Reviews > Julian Lynch

Julian Lynch Announces New Solo LP 'Rat's Spit' And Shares First Single In Five Years Meridian

Thursday, 08 November 2018 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Ebru Yildiz

Julian Lynch has returned with details of a new solo LP and its lead single, Meridian.

The Wisconsin experiemental rocker and producer, who has spent the last few years playing lead guitar as part of indie band Real Estate, will release 'Rat's Spit' on January 18 via Underwater Peoples. The nine tracks contained on the record make up Lynch's first solo album since 2013's 'Lines'.

A press release describes the new album as a "dark psychedelic opus" in which Lynch gives "thoughtful expression to a global moment of anxiety and uncertainty." Head below to view the album's cover art, tracklist and stream the three-minute lead single dreamscape, Meridian.

'Rat's Spit'

1. Catapulting
2. Meridian
3. Rat's Spit
4. Floater
5. Peanut Butter
6. Baa
7. Strawberry Cookies
8. Hexagonal Field
9. Reallu

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

< Prev   Next >