Home > News & Reviews > Gerard Way

Gerard Way Posts New Single Written With My Chemical Romance Bandmate Ray Toro

Friday, 16 November 2018 Written by Huw Baines

Gerard Way has shared a new single.

Getting Down The Germs was co-written with Ray Toro, his former bandmate in My Chemical Romance, Sara Andon and Doug McKean and follows up the giddy fuzz-pop single Baby You’re A Haunted House.

This new cut is considerably more reserved, unfolding into a creeping psych-pop jam complete with a natty flute solo. Check it out below in a lyric video created by Claire Marie Vogel.

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Thu 23 Apr 2020
Gerard Way Shares Two More Previously Unheard Demos PS Earth And Crate Amp_01
Mon 06 Apr 2020
Gerard Way Of My Chemical Romance Shares Four Previously Unheard Solo Recordings
< Prev   Next >