Home > News & Reviews > Eminem

Eminem Shares 11 Minute Freestyle Kick Off

Monday, 03 December 2018 Written by Huw Baines

Eminem has posted a marathon freestyle called Kick Off.

Running to 11 minutes and filmed at the Shelter at St. Andrew’s Hall in the rapper’s hometown of Detroit, Michigan, the cut is laced with nods to Dr. Dre and Snoop Dogg, as well as pop culture figures like Justin Bieber and Reese Witherspoon. His bars also contain references to the terrorist attack at Ariana Grande’s Manchester Arena show.

“I’ve always looked at battle rap as competition or war, and the main objective is to destroy, completely fucking obliterate your opponent by saying anything and everything, whatever the fuck you can, to get a reaction from the crowd,” he says in the intro. “So nothing’s off limits.”

Eminem will play stadium shows in Australia and New Zealand in 2019.

Eminem Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows:

Wed February 20 2019 - BRISBANE QSAC
Fri February 22 2019 - SYDNEY ANZ Stadium
Sun February 24 2019 - MELBOURNE MCG
Wed February 27 2019 - WELLINGTON Westpac Stadium
Sat March 02 2019 - WELLINGTON Westpac Stadium

Click here to compare & buy Eminem Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Eminem Shares Violent Video For Good Guy Featuring Jessie Reyez
Mon 10 Dec 2018
Eminem has shared a video for Good Guy featuring Jessie Reyez.
Eminem Announces 2019 Australia And New Zealand Stadium Tour
Mon 15 Oct 2018
Eminem has announced stadium shows in Australia and New Zealand for February and March.
Eminem and Joyner Lucas Post Video For Lucky You
Thu 13 Sep 2018
Eminem has released a video for Lucky You.
Gods Of Rap UK Tour Featuring Wu-Tang Clan, Public Enemy And De La Soul - How To Buy Tickets
Fri 18 Jan 2019
Wu-Tang Clan will be joined by Public Enemy and De La Soul for three UK arena shows on the first ever Gods Of Rap UK tour this May.
J. Cole Returns With New Single Middle Child
Thu 24 Jan 2019
J. Cole has shared his first official single since 2013.
European Dates Added To Gods Of Rap Tour Featuring Wu-Tang Clan, Public Enemy And De La Soul
Tue 29 Jan 2019
The Gods Of Rap Tour featuring Wu-Tang Clan, Public Enemy and De La Soul will head to Europe following a run of previously announced shows across the UK and Ireland.
Drake Confirms The Assassination Vacation 2019 UK And European Tour - How To Buy Tickets
Tue 22 Jan 2019
Drake will bring The Assassination Vacation Tour to the UK and Europe this spring.
Octavian Wins BBC Sound Of 2019
Fri 11 Jan 2019
Photo: Octavian Facebook Octavian has won the BBC Sound of 2019.
 
< Prev   Next >