Home > News & Reviews > Eminem

Eminem Shares 11 Minute Freestyle Kick Off

Monday, 03 December 2018 Written by Huw Baines

Eminem has posted a marathon freestyle called Kick Off.

Running to 11 minutes and filmed at the Shelter at St. Andrew’s Hall in the rapper’s hometown of Detroit, Michigan, the cut is laced with nods to Dr. Dre and Snoop Dogg, as well as pop culture figures like Justin Bieber and Reese Witherspoon. His bars also contain references to the terrorist attack at Ariana Grande’s Manchester Arena show.

“I’ve always looked at battle rap as competition or war, and the main objective is to destroy, completely fucking obliterate your opponent by saying anything and everything, whatever the fuck you can, to get a reaction from the crowd,” he says in the intro. “So nothing’s off limits.”

Eminem will play stadium shows in Australia and New Zealand in 2019.

Eminem Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows:

Wed February 20 2019 - BRISBANE QSAC
Fri February 22 2019 - SYDNEY ANZ Stadium
Sun February 24 2019 - MELBOURNE MCG
Wed February 27 2019 - WELLINGTON Westpac Stadium
Sat March 02 2019 - WELLINGTON Westpac Stadium

Click here to compare & buy Eminem Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Eminem Shares Violent Video For Good Guy Featuring Jessie Reyez
Mon 10 Dec 2018
Eminem has shared a video for Good Guy featuring Jessie Reyez.
Eminem Announces 2019 Australia And New Zealand Stadium Tour
Mon 15 Oct 2018
Eminem has announced stadium shows in Australia and New Zealand for February and March.
Eminem and Joyner Lucas Post Video For Lucky You
Thu 13 Sep 2018
Eminem has released a video for Lucky You.
Professor Green Enlists Rag'n'Bone Man For New Single Photographs
Fri 02 Nov 2018
Professor Green has enlisted Rag’n’Bone Man for his new single Photographs.
Childish Gambino's November London O2 Arena Show Rescheduled To March
Sun 28 Oct 2018
Childish Gambino's upcoming London show has been postponed.
A$AP Rocky Drops Video For New Single Sundress
Wed 21 Nov 2018
A$AP Rocky has dropped a video for his new single, Sundress.
Nicki Minaj Unveils Video For Good Form Featuring Lil Wayne
Fri 30 Nov 2018
Nicki Minaj has released a video for Good Form.
Gucci Mane Drops Video For 'Evil Genius' Track I'm Not Goin' Featuring Kevin Gates
Fri 16 Nov 2018
Gucci Mane has posted a video for I'm Not Goin' featuring Kevin Gates.
 
< Prev   Next >