Home > News & Reviews > Fat White Family

Fat White Family Announce New Album 'Serfs Up', Reveal Lead Single Feet

Thursday, 10 January 2019 Written by Helen Payne

Fat White Family have revealed the opening track of their new album.

The Brixton-based band’s third LP, ‘Serfs Up’, is due to arrive on April 19 and follow up 2016's ‘Songs For Our Mothers’. The record was created with frequent collaborator Liam D May and features a guest appearance from Baxter Dury. The announcement follows a Game Of Thrones-inspired teaser video.

Head below for the sophisticated first cut Foot, which sees the band branching out with their soundscapes, incorporating a string section and flourishes of 1980s electro funk.

'Serf's Up' tracklist:

1.   Feet
2.   I Believe In Something Better
3.   Vagina Dentata
4.   Kim’s Sunsets
5.   Fringe Runner
6.   Oh Sebastian
7.   Tastes Good With The Money feat Baxter Dury
8.   Rock Fishes
9.   When I Leave
10. Bobby’s Boyfriend

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Fat White Family Announce Autumn UK Tour, Share Feet Jarvis Cocker Remix
Mon 17 Jun 2019
Fat White Family will tour the UK this autumn.
Fat White Family - Serfs Up! (Album Review)
Fri 26 Apr 2019
Fat White Family’s third studio album is a vibrant, esoteric melange of sounds and influences, bringing together post-punk, reggae, garage rock and more. It’s a fun, considered and detailed record from a band who have sometimes appeared to court gratuitous controversy for the sake of it.
Fat White Family To Support 'Serfs Up' Release With Spring UK And Ireland Tour
Tue 29 Jan 2019
Fat White Family will hit the road this spring in support of their upcoming third LP.
House Parties To Headliners: Foals' Guitar Riffs Through The Ages
Mon 10 Jun 2019
In the 10 years since Foals released their debut album, ‘Antidotes’, Yannis Philippakis, Jack Bevan, Jimmy Smith and Edwin Congreave have naturally evolved.
Black Mountain - Destroyer (Album Review)
Fri 07 Jun 2019
Photo: Olivia Jaffe Black Mountain’s fifth studio album, ‘Destroyer’, comes in the wake of line-up changes that threw the band’s future into doubt. Following the amicable departure of founding drummer Josh Wells and vocalist Amber Webber, Stephen McBean and Jeremy Schmidt began working on new music that might have eventually fallen under a new name. But that wasn’t to be.
Sam Fender Shares New Single Will We Talk? And Pushes Back Release Of 'Hypersonic Missiles' LP
Wed 03 Jul 2019
Sam Fender has shared new song Will We Talk? ahead of releasing his debut album.
Walk The Moon Drop New Feel-Good Song Eat Your Heart Out
Mon 24 Jun 2019
Walk The Moon have dropped a new song.
The Futureheads Continue To Tease Upcoming Album 'Powers' With Two New Tracks
Thu 04 Jul 2019
The Futureheads have shared two new tracks.
< Prev   Next >