Home > News & Reviews > J Mascis

Dinosaur Jr.'s J Mascis Reschedules January UK Tour To May

Monday, 14 January 2019 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Cara Totman

J Mascis of Dinosaur Jr. has rescheduled his headline tour due to personal reasons.

Mascis was due to hit the road this week but will now play shows in Brighton, London, Leeds, Glasgow, Oxford, Nottingham, Liverpool, Bristol and Manchester in May. Tickets for the original shows remain valid,while refunds are available from point of purchase.

The following statement was issued by his mangement via social media:

"Due to personal reasons, we regret to inform we will need to reschedule J's UK performance dates. Tickets for the originally scheduled dates will be honored, for all refunds please refer to the point of purchase."

Mascis is touring behind his third solo LP, 'Elastic Days', which arrived back in November through Sub Pop.

J Mascis Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Thu May 09 2019 - BRIGHTON Concorde 2
Fri May 10 2019 - LONDON Islington Assembly Hall
Sat May 11 2019 - LEEDS Belgrave Music Hall
Mon May 13 2019 - GLASGOW St Luke's
Tue May 14 2019 - OXFORD O2 Academy2 Oxford
Wed May 15 2019 - NOTTINGHAM Rescue Rooms
Fri May 17 2019 - LIVERPOOL Arts Club Liverpool
Sat May 18 2019 - BRISTOL Thekla
Sun May 19 2019 - MANCHESTER Gorilla

Click here to compare & buy J Mascis Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

J Mascis Shares Video Starring Drag Icon Dina Martina For Title Track Of New LP 'Elastic Days'
Mon 05 Nov 2018
J Mascis has shared a video for the title track of his new solo LP starring drag icon Dina Martina.
Dinosaur Jr.'s J Mascis Shares New Solo Track Web So Dense
Tue 16 Oct 2018
Photo: Cara Totman J Mascis of Dinosaur Jr. has released a new solo track.
Dinosaur Jr.'s J Mascis Announces January UK Solo Tour
Tue 18 Sep 2018
Photo: Cara Totman J Mascis of Dinosaur Jr. has announced a solo tour for early 2019.
Always Knowingly NSFW: Rammstein's History in Video Nasties
Thu 11 Jul 2019
Photo: © Jens Koch They aren't for everyone, apparently, but honestly what’s not to love about German industrial metal giants Rammstein? 
Stone Temple Pilots To Reissue 'Purple' For 25th Anniversary
Fri 07 Jun 2019
Stone Temple Pilots have announced a reissue of their 1984 album 'Purple'.
Wet Plate Portraits: Taking Back Sunday At O2 Academy Bristol
Wed 26 Jun 2019
td#right {display:none !important;} Photograph: Gareth Jarvis It’s been 20 years since Taking Back Sunday formed on Long Island, New York. From where we stand right now, we can look back over two decades of thrills, spills, emo classics, mosh pits, long hair, short hair, loud guitars and unadulterated singalongs that helped define the listening habits of a generation. Such a milestone is worth celebrating, and these guys know the perfect way to do so.
Rival Sons Announce Autumn UK Tour Including O2 Academy Brixton Show
Mon 10 Jun 2019
Rival Sons have announced plans to tour the UK this November.
Dragonforce Announce Autumn UK Tour
Tue 09 Jul 2019
Dragonforce have announced plans to tour the UK this autumn.
 
< Prev   Next >