Home > News & Reviews > The Cranberries

The Cranberries Announce Final Album 'In The End' Featuring Late Vocalist Dolores O'Riordan

Tuesday, 15 January 2019 Written by Laura Johnson

On the first anniversary of the passing of their singer Dolores O'Riordan, the Cranberries have shared the details of their final album.

'In The End', which O'Riordan laid down demos for prior to her death, is due for release on April 26 through BMG. The band called on producer Stephen Street, who they had worked with on four previous albums, to help build the tracks from their demo state to completion. Guitarist Noel Hogan said:

"We knew this had to be one of the, if not the, best Cranberries album that we could possibly do. The worry was that we would destroy the legacy of the band by making an album that wasn't up to standard. Once we had gone through all the demos that Dolores and I had worked on and decided that we had such a strong album we knew it would be the right thing and the best way that we could honour Dolores."

The vocalist's mother, Eileen O'Riordan commented:

"I miss her awfully, specially today, as does the entire family. That said I can't think of a more fitting way to commemorate the first anniversary of her passing and to celebrate her life than to announce to the world the release of her final album with the band. She was very excited about this new album and was really looking forward to its release. I have no doubt that she is happy now and would be delighted with today's announcement."

Head below to listen to the record's first single, All Over Now. The opening track showcases what the band does best, put their uniquely atmospheric spin on alternative rock, all the while maintaining the slickness of a pop song with captivating hooks.

'In The End' tracklist:

1. All Over Now
2. Lost
3. Wake Me When It's Over
4. A Place I Know
5. Catch Me If You Can
6. Got It
7. Illusion
8. Crazy Heart
9. Summer Song
10. The Pressure
11. In The End

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >