Home > News & Reviews > Death Valley Girls

Death Valley Girls Announce European Tour And Unveil Street Justice Video

Monday, 21 January 2019 Written by Jon Stickler

Death Valley Girls will embark on a UK and European tour this spring. 

After releasing 'Darkness Rains' last year via Suicide Squeeze Records, the Los Angeles doom rockers have lined up stops across the continent before hitting the UK for shows in Brighton, Newcastle, Glasgow, Leeds and London between March 2 and March 6. Tickets go on sale at 10am on January 25.

The band have also shared a sinister video for one of the record's scuzzy punk highlights, Street Justice. Discussing it, Bonnie Bloomgarden said:

"This country is so messed up politically right now. Everyday we wake up it feels like we are stuck in a fucking haunted house. But we know in the end street justice always prevails."

Death Valley Girls Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Thu February 07 2019 - BESANCON Le PDZ (France)
Fri February 08 2019 - MULHOUSE Le Sechior (France)
Sat February 09 2019 - DIJON Hotel du Vogue (France)
Mon February 11 2019 - HAMBURG Molotov (Germany)
Wed February 13 2019 - COPENHAGEN Loppen (Denmark)
Thu February 14 2019 - AARHUS Atlas (Denmark)
Fri February 15 2019 - GOTHENBURG Musikenshus (Sweden)
Sat February 16 2019 - STOCKHOLM Melody Box (Sweden)
Mon February 18 2019 - MUNSTER Gleiss22 (Germany)
Tue February 19 2019 - COLOGNE King Georges (Germany)
Wed February 20 2019 - BERLIN Monarch (Germany)
Thu February 21 2019 - GRONINGEN Vera Club (Netherlands)
Fri February 22 2019 - AMSTERDAM Sugar Factory (Netherlands)
Sat February 23 2019 - DISKMUID AD (Belgium)
Sun February 24 2019 - LILLE Laeronef (France)
Tue February 26 2019 - BORDEAUX Astroshow (France)
Wed February 27 2019 - NIMES Paloma (France)
Thu February 28 2019 - LA ROCHELLE La Sirene (France)
Fri March 01 2019 - REIMS La Cartonnerie (France)
Sat March 02 2019 - BRIGHTON Haunt (United Kingdom)
Sun March 03 2019 - NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE Cluny (United Kingdom)
Mon March 04 2019 - GLASGOW Broadcast (United Kingdom)
Tue March 05 2019 - LEEDS Brudenell Social Club (United Kingdom)
Wed March 06 2019 - LONDON Victoria (United Kingdom)

Click here to compare & buy Death Valley Girls Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Death Valley Girls Release Video For New Single Starring Iggy Pop
Thu 16 Aug 2018
Who wouldn’t want to watch Iggy Pop munching on a hamburger?
Competition: The £100 Ticket Giveaway!
Wed 17 Jul 2019
Stereoboard.com are giving away a £100 voucher for one lucky winner in our brand new monthly competition.
Nothing Lasts Forever: Prince Daddy and the Hyena Talk 'Cosmic Thrill Seekers'
Mon 08 Jul 2019
Sometimes you just have to drop everything and do what you have to do. And right now, Kory Gregory is going to pet the dog that’s just walked by. Once he’s back on the phone, the guitarist and lead singer of Albany punk band Prince Daddy and the Hyena returns to describing the pop impulses that underpin their spectacular new record, ‘Cosmic Thrill Seekers’.
Melting Into Lunacy: Inside the Mad, Mad World of Phoxjaw
Wed 10 Jul 2019
“I had an ice-cream a minute ago. It was, like, a tiramisu. It was nice. I like choc-ices, too. I find them very silly. They remind me of my grandad.”
Bleached - Don't You Think You've Had Enough? (Album Review)
Tue 16 Jul 2019
Bleached’s return is powered by a desire for change. ‘Don’t You Think You’ve Had Enough?’ is the first album that the sisters Clavin, Jennifer and Jessica, have recorded since deciding to get sober, and it’s also a bold attempt to fashion their winningly bratty brand of garage-rock into more expressive, sophisticated shapes.
Love Letter To Their Youth: Dude York Talk New Album 'Falling'
Wed 24 Jul 2019
Exposure to early 2000s emo, nu-metal and pop-punk usually results in one of two reactions: a disgusted sneer, often accompanied by an exasperated sigh, or a knowing smile followed by overly enthusiastic headbanging. Dude York’s members would choose the latter.
 
< Prev   Next >