Home > News & Reviews > Keith Richards

Keith Richards Unveils Video For Previously Unreleased Track Big Town Playboy

Friday, 08 March 2019 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Sante D'Orazio

Keith Richards has shared a video for Big Town Playboy.

The previously unreleased bluesy number is one of six bonus tracks on the upcoming expanded 30th anniversary reissue of the legendary artist's first solo LP, 'Talk Is Cheap', which is out on March 29 through BMG. Other bonus songs include Blues Jam, My Babe, Slim, Mark On Me and Brute Force.

The celebrated 1988 record will be released in various formats, digital, CD, LP, as well as a lavish box set complete with an 80-page hardback book, plus rare and unseen photographs from the guitarist's personal archives, a tour laminate, lyric sheets, a tour pick, and two posters. 

Richards recorded 'Talk Is Cheap' during his downtime from the Rolling Stones. Vocalist Mick Jagger was touring as a solo artist and relations between the pair were strained. Discussing the record, he said:

"This album holds up. I've been listening to it and not through the mists of nostalgia either because it doesn’t affect me that way. This is more than the sum of its parts. I really admire it. We were having fun and you can hear it."

'Talk Is Cheap' (single CD, vinyl):

1. Big Enough
2. Take It So Hard
3. Struggle
4. I Could Have Stood You Up
5. Make No Mistake
6. You Don’t Move Me
7. How I Wish
8. Rockawhile
9. Whip It Up
10. Locked Away
11. It Means A Lot

'Talk Is Cheap' (deluxe and super deluxe box set bonus tracks):

1. Blues Jam
2. My Babe
3. Slim
4. Big Town Playboy
5. Mark On Me
6. Brute Force

The Rolling Stones, meanwhile, will continue their No Filter Tour this spring with stadium shows across the US.

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >