Home > News & Reviews > Craig Finn

Craig Finn Releases New Track Something To Hope For, Announces Autumn UK And Ireland Tour

Monday, 01 April 2019 Written by Jon Stickler

Craig Finn has shared another track from his new album, 'I Need A New War'.

The third full length in a stroytelling triology of solo releases will arrive on April 26, following up 2015's 'Faith In The Future' and 2017's 'We All Want The Same Things'. New song Something To Hope For, meanwhile, succeeds the previously shared Blankets in previewing the album and features a brass section and gospel harmonies alongside Finn's half-sung, half-spoken vocals.

Head below to view the track's accompanying video that was captured at the Murrmrr Theatre in Brooklyn, New York, in January when Finn presented the new album for the first time. There's also a studio version of the track too.

Additionally, the Hold Steady frontman has announced a run solo shows across the UK and Ireland in October, kicking off at the Exchange in Bristol before stops in Nottingham, Glasgow, Leeds, Manchester, London and Dublin. Tickets go on sale at 10am on April 3.

Craig Finn Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Tue June 11 2019 - CAMBRIDGE MA Sinclair
Fri October 11 2019 - BRISTOL Exchange
Sat October 12 2019 - NOTTINGHAM Bodega Social Club
Sun October 13 2019 - GLASGOW King Tuts
Tue October 15 2019 - LEEDS Brudenell Social Club
Wed October 16 2019 - MANCHESTER Deaf Institute
Thu October 17 2019 - LONDON Oslo
Sun October 20 2019 - DUBLIN Sugar Club

Click here to compare & buy Craig Finn Tickets at Stereoboard.com.



Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Thu 03 Oct 2019
Craig Finn Shares New Single It's Never Been A Fair Fight Ahead Of UK Tour
 
< Prev   Next >