Home > News & Reviews > Mallory Knox

Mallory Knox Line Up Summer Release For Self Titled Debut Album, Share New Single White Lies

Wednesday, 15 May 2019 Written by Jon Stickler

Mallory Knox have announced details of their next album.

The Cambridge band will release the self-titled follow up to 2017's 'Wired' on August 16 via A Wolf At Your Door Records, accompanied by a hometown album launch show at the Junction the same day. Tickets go on general sale at 10am on May 17.

View both the eponymous effort's artwork and tracklist below. The quartet have also shared the lead single, White Lies, which is based on a driving guitar riff building up to a catchy chorus. Vocalist and bassist, Sam Douglas said:

"We've been waiting a long time to release new music that really represents what we are about now. The album was recorded over four different sessions and White Lies was the last song we wrote for the record. I feel like it's the song I've always wanted to write and collectively we're all very proud of it."

The news comes as the band prepare to take over the Borderline in London tonight. The gig marks their first headline show as a four-piece, after the departure of vocalist Mikey Chapman last year. They also appear at Truck Festival in July.

'Mallory Knox':

1. Psycho Killer
2. White Lies
3. The World I Know
4. Livewire
5. Wherever
6. Freaks
7. Fine Lines
8. Black Holes
9. 4
10. Radio
11. Heartbreak Lover
12. Guts

Mallory Knox Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Wed May 15 2019 - LONDON Borderline
Fri August 16 2019 - CAMBRIDGE Cambridge Junction

Click here to compare & buy Mallory Knox Tickets at Stereoboard.com.

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Mallory Knox To Follow Up Release Of New Album With Autumn UK Tour
Mon 20 May 2019
Mallory Knox have announced an autumn UK tour.
Mallory Knox Confirm Autumn Dates In Tunbridge Wells, Southampton And Derby
Wed 05 Sep 2018
Mallory Knox have announced three live dates for October, returning to venues where they cut their teeth.
Mallory Knox Announce September Dates In Swansea and Bournemouth
Mon 23 Jul 2018
Mallory Knox have announced a brace of UK shows.
The Hives Announce First Album In Seven Years, Release New Track I'm Alive
Fri 17 May 2019
The Hives are back!
Thurston Moore Announces New Album 'Spirit Counsel'
Fri 17 May 2019
Ahead of his upcoming London show, Thurston Moore has announced a new album.
Mark Ronson Shares New Single Don't Leave Me Lonely Featuring Yebba
Fri 17 May 2019
Mark Ronson has released another song from 'Late Night Feelings'.
Thom Yorke Shares Two New Classical Singles
Mon 29 Apr 2019
Thom Yorke has released two new tracks.
The Futureheads Return With New Song Jekyll Ahead Of UK Tour
Thu 02 May 2019
The Futureheads are back with a new single titled Jekyll.
< Prev   Next >