Home > News & Reviews > IDLES

Idles Share Animated Video For Never Fight A Man With A Perm

Monday, 15 July 2019 Written by Laura Johnson

Idles have shared a vide for Never Fight A Man With A Perm.

The track is taken from their 2018 sophomore album 'Joy As An Act Of Resistance', while the video was created by the Fluffer Records team — Al Brown, Russell Taysom and Stella Belle-Hex — who said:

"The idea for the "Never Fight A Man With A Perm" video came directly from the lyrics of the song and how it tackles the subject of toxic masculinity. Using a British take on the classic arcade beat 'em up platform game seemed like a cool way to put this across visually."

In other news, the band have lined up a 7" vinyl release for their Mercedes Marxist single on August 2. Its b-side will be another new song, I Dream Guillotine. Both tracks were written and recorded during the sessions for 'Joy As An Act Of Resistance'.

The Bristol band also recently announced a winter UK tour, which will include their biggest headline show to date at London's Alexandra Palace on December 7. Prior to this they've got numerous festival appearances in the diary and North American shows this summer and during October.

IDLES Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Mon December 02 2019 - GLASGOW Barrowland
Tue December 03 2019 - GLASGOW Barrowland
Wed December 04 2019 - MANCHESTER Academy
Thu December 05 2019 - LEEDS O2 Academy Leeds
Sat December 07 2019 - LONDON Alexandra Palace

Mon July 29 2019 - DETROIT Michigan - El Club (USA)
Tue July 30 2019 - TORONTO Ontario - Danforth Music Hall (Canada)
Sat August 03 2019 - MINNEAPOLIS Minnesota - First Avenue (USA)
Mon October 07 2019 - SAN DIEGO California - Observatory - San Diego (USA)
Tue October 08 2019 - LOS ANGELES California - Wiltern (USA)
Thu October 10 2019 - SAN FRANCISCO California - Fillmore - San Francisco (USA)
Mon October 14 2019 - WASHINGTON District Of Columbia - 9:30 Club (USA)
Tue October 15 2019 - PHILADELPHIA Pennsylvania - Union Transfer (USA)
Wed October 16 2019 - BOSTON Massachusetts - Royale Boston (USA)
Thu October 17 2019 - NEW YORK New York - Terminal 5 (USA)

Click here to compare & buy IDLES Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Wed 20 Nov 2019
Idles Unveil Video For Television (Live At Le Bataclan)
Wed 13 Nov 2019
Idles Announce Bristol Christmas Charity Show With Beak> And More
Thu 17 Oct 2019
Idles Announce Live Album 'A Beautiful Thing: IDLES Live at Le Bataclan'
Fri 02 Aug 2019
Idles Unveil Video For Mercedes Marxist And Share Its B-Side I Dream Guillotine
Fri 28 Jun 2019
Idles Tickets For December UK Shows On Sale 9.30am Today
 
< Prev   Next >