Home > News & Reviews > Black Sabbath

Black Sabbath Line Up September Release For Vinyl-Only Rarities Collection

Friday, 19 July 2019 Written by Jon Stickler

Black Sabbath will release a vinyl-only collection featuring rarities this autumn.

The box set, 'The Vinyl Collection 1970 – 1978', will include the band's first eight albums as well as a reproduction of their Evil Woman 7", backed with Wicked World, plus a new 12" compilation of their mono singles, titled 'Monomania', which includes two previously unreleased mixes.

The set will be released on September 6 as a numbered collector's edition and is limited to 3000 copies. Check out the tracklists below.

In 2017, Black Sabbath played their final concert in their hometown of Birmingham, UK, where they formed in 1968.

'The Vinyl Collection 1970 ­– 1978':

'Black Sabbath' (1970)
'Paranoid' (1971)
'Master of Reality' (1971)
'Vol. 4' (1972)
'Sabbath Bloody Sabbath' (1974)
'Sabotage' (1975)
'Technical Ecstasy' (1976)
'Never Say Die!' (1978)


Side One
1. Evil Woman (Don’t Play Your Games With Me)*
2. Wicked World
3. The Wizard
4. Iron Man (Edited Version)

Side Two
1. Paranoid
2. Into The Void (Edited Version)**
3. Sabbath, Bloody Sabbath (Edited Version)
4. It's Alright
5. Radio Spot For Black Sabbath

* previously unreleased in North America
** previously unreleased

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Fri 26 Nov 2021
Black Sabbath's Tony Iommi Shares First New Single In Eight Years Scent Of Dark
< Prev   Next >