Home > News & Reviews > Metronomy

Metronomy Unveil Video For New Song Walking In The Dark

Wednesday, 24 July 2019 Written by Jon Stickler

Metronomy have released a new single, Walking In The Dark.

The synth-laden, alt-pop track follows Salted Caramel Ice Cream as the latest preview of the band's upcoming album, 'Metronomy Forever', which lands on September 13. It's accompanied by a video created by animator and designer Clara Bacou. Discussing it, Metronomy founder Joe Mount said:

"The Walking In The Dark video is the age old tale of the guru and the fisherman set against a green screen backdrop. Clara is someone I became aware of through a collaboration between ourselves and Central St Martins college in London a few years ago.

"Her style is completely unique and something I was desperate to make part of the video. The song is one of my favourites from the new record and gives a wonderful taste of how eclectic the album is."

The band will support the release with a UK and European tour this autumn, with tickets for the shows on sale now. Head below for a full list of dates.

Metronomy Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Wed October 09 2019 - BORDEAUX Rocher De Palmer (France)
Thu October 10 2019 - NANTES Stereolux (France)
Fri October 11 2019 - LYON Amphitheatre (France)
Sat October 12 2019 - TOULOUSE Le Bikini (France)
Tue October 15 2019 - PARIS Lolympia (France)
Wed October 16 2019 - PARIS Olympia (France)
Fri October 18 2019 - NANCY Parc de la Pepiniere (France)
Sat October 19 2019 - ANTWERP De Roma (Belgium)
Mon October 21 2019 - MUNICH Tonhalle (Germany)
Tue October 22 2019 - COLOGNE Carlswerk (Germany)
Wed October 23 2019 - HAMBURG Docks (Germany)
Thu October 24 2019 - BERLIN Columbiahalle (Germany)
Sat October 26 2019 - OFFENBACH AM MAIN Capitol (Germany)
Mon October 28 2019 - AMSTERDAM Melkweg (Netherlands)
Tue October 29 2019 - COPENHAGEN Vega (Denmark)
Thu October 31 2019 - STOCKHOLM Kraken (Sweden)

Wed November 06 2019 - SOUTHAMPTON O2 Guildhall (United Kingdom)
Thu November 07 2019 - LONDON Roundhouse (United Kingdom)
Fri November 08 2019 - LONDON Roundhouse (United Kingdom)
Sat November 09 2019 - MANCHESTER Manchester Academy (United Kingdom)
Mon November 11 2019 - LEEDS O2 Academy Leeds (United Kingdom)
Wed November 13 2019 - GLASGOW SWG3 (United Kingdom)
Thu November 14 2019 - BRISTOL O2 Academy Bristol (United Kingdom)
Fri November 15 2019 - NOTTINGHAM Rock City (United Kingdom)
Sat November 16 2019 - BIRMINGHAM O2 Institute (United Kingdom)

Click here to compare & buy Metronomy Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Fri 31 Jan 2020
Metronomy Release New Single Up, Higher
Fri 20 Sep 2019
Metronomy - Metronomy Forever (Album Review)
Tue 03 Sep 2019
Metronomy Share New Track Wedding Bells From Upcoming LP 'Metronomy Forever'
Wed 10 Jul 2019
Metronomy Add Extra Dates In London And Paris To Autumn UK And European Tour
Wed 19 Jun 2019
Metronomy Announce New Album 'Metronomy Forever' And Confirm November UK Tour
 
< Prev   Next >