Home > News & Reviews > The Lumineers

The Lumineers Announce 2020 North American Tour In Support Of Upcoming Album 'III'

Friday, 02 August 2019 Written by Jon Stickler

The Lumineers have announced plans to tour North America in 2020.

The band will play arenas and amphitheatres beginning in February, in support of their upcoming third album 'III', which is scheduled to arrive on September 13. Tickets go on general sale at 10am local time on August 16. Head below for a full list of dates.

'III' is explored through three chapters, with the songs focusing on one primary character from the three generations of the fictional Sparks Family. Each chapter will be released as an audio EP within the full-length album.

The band began sharing clips from the first EP, titled 'Gloria Sparks', back in the spring. Its narrative focusing around the family matriarch, Gloria Sparks. The second chapter, 'Junior Sparks', tells the story of the grandson of the aforementioned Gloria. Chapter three, meanwhile, will revolve around Gloria's son, Jimmy Sparks.

The band, who have been headlining summer festivals on both sides of the atlantic, have also shared the next instalment of the visual album, Leader of the Landslide, from 'Junior Sparks'. An accompanying video will be unveiled on August 5.

The Lumineers Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Wed August 07 2019 - DENVER Colorado - Mission Ballroom (USA)
Sat February 01 2020 - ASHEVILLE North Carolina - US Cellular Center Asheville (USA)
Tue February 04 2020 - COLUMBUS Ohio - Value City Arena - Schottenstein Center (USA)
Wed February 05 2020 - ST LOUIS Missouri - Enterprise Center (USA)
Fri February 07 2020 - DETROIT Michigan - Little Caesars Arena (USA)
Sat February 08 2020 - CLEVELAND Ohio - Rocket Mortgage FieldHouse* (USA)
Tue February 11 2020 - GRAND RAPIDS Michigan - Van Andel Arena (USA)
Thu February 13 2020 - BROOKLYN New York - Barclays Center (USA)
Sun February 16 2020 - CHARLOTTESVILLE Virginia - John Paul Jones Arena (USA)
Tue February 18 2020 - INDIANAPOLIS Indiana - Bankers Life Fieldhouse (USA)
Wed February 19 2020 - NASHVILLE Tennessee - Bridgestone Arena (USA)
Sat February 22 2020 - ROSEMONT Illinois - Allstate Arena (USA)
Tue February 25 2020 - PITTSBURGH Pennsylvania - PPG Paints Arena (USA)
Wed February 26 2020 - BUFFALO New York - Key Bank Center (USA)
Fri February 28 2020 - WASHINGTON District Of Columbia - Capital One Arena (USA)
Sat February 29 2020 - UNCASVILLE Connecticut - Mohegan Sun Arena (USA)
Wed March 04 2020 - TORONTO Ontario - Scotiabank Arena (Canada)
Sat March 07 2020 - OTTAWA Ontario - Canadian Tire Centre (Canada)
Fri May 15 2020 - THE WOODLANDS Texas - Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion (USA)
Sat May 16 2020 - DALLAS Texas - Dos Equis Pavilion (USA)
Tue May 19 2020 - JACKSONVILLE Florida - Daily's Place (USA)
Fri May 22 2020 - TAMPA Florida - MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre at the Florida State Fairgrounds (USA)
Sat May 23 2020 - WEST PALM BEACH Florida - Coral Sky Amphitheatre (USA)
Wed May 27 2020 - VIRGINIA BEACH Virginia - Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater (USA)
Fri May 29 2020 - CHARLOTTE North Carolina - PNC Music Pavilion Charlotte (USA)
Sat May 30 2020 - ATLANTA Georgia - Cellairis Amphitheatre at Lakewood (USA)
Tue June 02 2020 - RALEIGH North Carolina - Coastal Credit Union Music Park at Walnut Creek (USA)
Fri June 05 2020 - CAMDEN New Jersey - BB&T Pavilion (USA)
Sat June 06 2020 - SARATOGA SPRINGS New York - Saratoga Performing Arts Center (USA)
Wed June 10 2020 - GILFORD New Hampshire - Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion (USA)
Fri June 12 2020 - MANSFIELD Massachusetts - Xfinity Center (USA)

Click here to compare & buy The Lumineers Tickets at Stereoboard.com.



Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Tue 20 Aug 2019
The Lumineers Share Emotional Video For Left For Denver, Announce 'III' Film Release
Tue 23 Jul 2019
The Lumineers Share Video For It Wasn't Easy To Be Happy For You
 
< Prev   Next >