Home > News & Reviews > Flying Lotus

Flying Lotus Shares New Single Black Heaven In Tribute To Late Producer Ras G

Monday, 05 August 2019 Written by Helen Payne

Photo: Flying Lotus Facebook

Flying Lotus has shared a new single.

Black Heaven is both a collaboration with and a tribute to the late Ras G, the hip hop producer and co-founder of Poo-Bah Records, who passed away in July.

The track, opening with a brief introduction by Flying Lotus, is a psychedelic and experimental electronic number that employs various sonic textures to create an ambient mood, and was recorded the last time the two artists were together.

Flying Lotus released ‘Flamagra’ in May, five years on from ‘You’re Dead’. He tours North America this summer until mid-September.

Flying Lotus Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Thu August 08 2019 - SAN LUIS OBISPO California - Fremont Theater (USA)
Sat August 10 2019 - PORTLAND Oregon - Roseland Theater (USA)
Sun August 11 2019 - SEATTLE Washington - Showbox SoDo (USA)
Mon August 12 2019 - BOISE Idaho - Knitting Factory Concert House - Boise (USA)
Wed August 14 2019 - MISSOULA Montana - Wilma Theatre-MT (USA)
Thu August 15 2019 - SALT LAKE CITY Utah - Union Event Center (USA)
Fri August 16 2019 - DENVER Colorado - Mission Ballroom (USA)
Sun August 18 2019 - OKLAHOMA CITY Oklahoma - Tower Theatre - Oklahoma City (USA)
Tue August 20 2019 - MINNEAPOLIS Minnesota - First Avenue (USA)
Wed August 21 2019 - MADISON Wisconsin - Sylvee (USA)
Fri August 23 2019 - CHICAGO Illinois - Vic Theatre - Jam Productions (USA)
Sat August 24 2019 - ROYAL OAK Michigan - Royal Oak Music Theatre (USA)
Sun August 25 2019 - TORONTO Ontario - Danforth Music Hall (Canada)
Mon August 26 2019 - MONTREAL Quebec - Corona Theatre (Canada)
Tue August 27 2019 - BOSTON Massachusetts - House of Blues (USA)
Thu August 29 2019 - PHILADELPHIA Pennsylvania - Franklin Music Hall (USA)
Fri August 30 2019 - BROOKLYN New York - Brooklyn Mirage (USA)
Sat August 31 2019 - NORTH ADAMS Massachusetts - Mass MoCA (USA)
Mon September 02 2019 - PITTSBURGH Pennsylvania - Stage AE (USA)
Tue September 03 2019 - COLUMBUS Ohio - Express Live (USA)
Wed September 04 2019 - NASHVILLE Tennessee - Marathon Music Works (USA)
Thu September 05 2019 - CINCINNATI Ohio - Madison Theater (USA)
Fri September 06 2019 - CHARLOTTE North Carolina - Fillmore (USA)
Sat September 07 2019 - RICHMOND Virginia - National (USA)
Tue September 10 2019 - RALEIGH North Carolina - Ritz (USA)
Wed September 11 2019 - ATLANTA Georgia - Variety Playhouse (USA)
Thu September 12 2019 - NEW ORLEANS Louisiana - Joy Theater (USA)
Fri September 13 2019 - HOUSTON Texas - Warehouse Live-Ballroom (USA)
Sat September 14 2019 - AUSTIN Texas - Emo's-Austin (USA)
Sun September 15 2019 - DALLAS Texas - South Side Ballroom (USA)
Wed September 18 2019 - PHOENIX Arizona - Van Buren - AZ (USA)
Thu September 19 2019 - SAN DIEGO California - House of Blues (USA)
Fri September 20 2019 - LOS ANGELES California - Novo by Microsoft (USA)

Click here to compare & buy Flying Lotus Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Wed 29 May 2019
Flying Lotus - Flamagra (Album Review)
Thu 09 May 2019
Flying Lotus Announces 'Flamagra' North American Tour And Shares Anderson .Paak Collaboration More
Thu 18 Apr 2019
Flying Lotus Announces New Album 'Flamagra' Featuring David Lynch And Solange
 
< Prev   Next >