Home > News & Reviews > Danny Brown

Danny Brown Announces Fifth Album 'uknowhatimsayin¿' And Accompanying North American Tour

Monday, 09 September 2019 Written by Jon Stickler

Danny Brown has confirmed the details of his new album 'uknowhatimsayin¿'.

Scheduled for release via Warp Records on October 4, the follow up to 2016's 'Atrocity Exhibition' marks the Detroit rapper's fifth studio album to date and will be accompanied by a North American tour in the fall, with tickets for the shows on sale now.

Brown described the record as his take on a stand-up comedy album. In a press release, he explained:

"This is my version of a stand up comedy album. Most of my friends now aren't rappers - they're comedians and actors. So I wanted to create something that mixed humour with music. Something that was funny but not parody."

'uknowhatimsayin¿' boasts guest contributions from Jpegmafia, Obongjayar, Paul White, Standing On The Corner, Run The Jewels, Blood Orange, Flying Lotus, and Q-Tip — who produced the record. Head below for its first single, Dirty Laundry, which comes with a Simon Cahn-directed video.

'uknowhatimsayin¿' tracklist:

1. Change Up
2. Theme Song
3. Dirty Laundry
4. 3 Tearz (feat. Run The Jewels)
5. Belly of The Beast (feat. Obongjayar)
6. Savage Nomad
7. Best Life
8. uknowhatimsayin¿ (feat. Obongjayar)
9. Negro Spiritual (feat. JPEGMAFIA)
10. Shine (feat. Blood Orange)
11. Combat

Danny Brown Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Wed October 16 2019 - NEW ORLEANS Louisiana - Republic NOLA (USA)
Thu October 17 2019 - HOUSTON Texas - Warehouse Studio (USA)
Fri October 18 2019 - DALLAS - Canton Hall (USA)
Sat October 19 2019 - AUSTIN Texas - Empire Control Room and Garage (USA)
Mon October 21 2019 - PHOENIX Arizona - Crescent Ballroom (USA)
Tue October 22 2019 - POMONA California - Glass House (USA)
Wed October 23 2019 - SAN DIEGO California - Music Box (USA)
Fri October 25 2019 - LOS ANGELES California - Regent Theater Los Angeles (USA)
Sat October 26 2019 - SAN FRANCISCO California - August Hall (USA)
Mon October 28 2019 - PORTLAND California - Roseland Theater (USA)
Tue October 29 2019 - VANCOUVER California - Vogue Theater (USA)
Thu October 31 2019 - SEATTLE Washington - Showbox (USA)
Sat November 02 2019 - SALT LAKE CITY Utah - Complex (USA)
Sun November 03 2019 - DENVER Colorado - Cervantes Masterpiece Ballroom (USA)
Tue November 05 2019 - MINNEAPOLIS Minnesota - First Avenue (USA)
Thu November 07 2019 - CHICAGO Illinois - Metro (Chicago) (USA)
Fri November 08 2019 - MILWAUKEE Wisconsin - Rave 2 (USA)
Sun November 10 2019 - CLEVELAND Ohio - House of Blues Cleveland presented by Cricket Wireless (USA)
Mon November 11 2019 - PHILADELPHIA Pennsylvania - Theatre Of Living Arts (USA)
Wed November 13 2019 - BALTIMORE Maryland - Baltimore Soundstage (USA)
Fri November 15 2019 - BOSTON Massachusetts - Big Night Live (USA)
Sun November 17 2019 - NEW HAVEN Connecticut - Toads Place (USA)
Mon November 18 2019 - BROOKLYN New York - Warsaw (USA)
Tue November 19 2019 - MONTREAL Quebec - Corona Theater (Canada)

Click here to compare & buy Danny Brown Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Danny Brown Releases Q-Tip Produced New Song Best Life
Tue 17 Sep 2019
Danny Brown has shared a new song.
Danny Brown Announces Q-Tip Produced New Album 'U Know What I'm Sayin?'
Wed 01 May 2019
Danny Brown has announced the title of his next album.
Danny Brown Releases Video For 'Atrocity Exhibition' Track Lost
Tue 18 Jul 2017
Danny Brown has released a video for Lost.
Everything Considered: The Murder Capital Talk Debut Album 'When I Have Fears'
Wed 14 Aug 2019
“It’s about a fear of life and an acceptance of maybe not being able to finish everything you wanted to do. We thought that was a really beautiful statement. It worked with our mentality. So we thought we’d move forward with that and we put that as the pillar for writing songs.”
Politely Taking Over The World: Gender Roles Talk Debut Album 'Prang' And Living For Live Shows
Thu 29 Aug 2019
Most bands don’t set out with a grand plan in mind, and Brighton’s Gender Roles were no different. “We’ve never had a mission,” guitarist and vocalist Tom Bennett says. “We just wanted to start playing music, and we really wanted to play shows because all our mates were doing it. 
Yebba Releases Airy New Single Where Do You Go
Fri 09 Aug 2019
Yebba, real name Abbey Smith, has shared a new single.
Jeff Goldblum Announces New LP 'I Shouldn't Be Telling You This' And Reveals Star Duet Partners
Fri 13 Sep 2019
Jeff Goldblum has revealed details of his next album.
Swae Lee Teams Up With Drake For Summer Jam Won't Be Late
Fri 16 Aug 2019
Swae Lee has dropped two new singles.
 
< Prev   Next >