Home > News & Reviews > Meltdown

Grace Jones To Curate 2020's Meltdown Festival At London's Southbank Centre

Wednesday, 06 November 2019 Written by Laura Johnson

Grace Jones will curate next year's Meltdown Festival.

The 27th edition of the event will again take over the Southbank Centre in London, with Jones following in the footsteps of previous curators Nile Rodgers, Robert Smith, M.I.A., Patti Smith, Nick Cave, Yoko Ono, David Byrne, Massive Attack and Ornette Coleman. Jones said:

"I am honoured to be curating next year’s Meltdown festival. Year after year, the festival continues to spread its colourful wings, allowing its curators to bring together an array of diverse talent not seen anywhere else. It’s about time I was asked to curate Meltdown darling, don’t you think?!"

Meltdown Festival will run between June 12 and 21. Line up and ticket details will be announced in early 2020. Head here for updates.

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Fri 09 Apr 2021
Grace Jones' Meltdown Festival Rescheduled For Second Time To 2022 Due To COVID-19
< Prev   Next >