Home > News & Reviews > Animal Collective

Animal Collective Announce 'Ballet Slippers' Live Album

Wednesday, 13 November 2019 Written by Jon Stickler

Animal Collective have announced a live album.

'Ballet Slippers' celebrates the 10th anniversry of the band's 'Merriweather Post Pavilion' album and is set to arrive on November 22 via Domino.

It contains 12 tracks recorded during the band's 2009 tour behind the record, with editing handled by Panda Bear, mixing by Ajay Saggar and mastering by Dave Cooley at Elysian Masters. Check out the album's artwork above and tracklist below.

The band said in a statement:

"It's impossible for us to remember the years around 'Merriweather Post Pavilion' without thinking about the live experience. As the record turns 10, there has been a lot of talk about the album itself, but so much of the time living with those songs was spent on stage together.

"Every night on tour, the music opened up again, leaving us new spaces to fill and new opportunities to rethink our past. Just as Merriweather documents the era in one of its forms, we wanted Ballet Slippers to do the same for some of its other forms."

'Ballet Slippers' tracklist:

1.  In The Flowers (Live June 2, 2009 Boulder, CO) 
2.  Who Could Win A Rabbit (Live June 9, 2009 Ft. Lauderdale, FL) 
3.  Summertime Clothes (Live June 9, 2009 Ft. Lauderdale, FL) 
4.  Bleed (Live May 30, 2009 Las Vegas, NV) 
5.  Guys Eyes (Live June 9, 2009 Ft. Lauderdale, FL) 
6.  My Girls (Live May 30, 2009 Las Vegas, NV) 
7.  Banshee Beat (Live June 2, 2009 Boulder, CO) 
8.  Lion In A Coma (Live June 9, 2009 Ft. Lauderdale, FL) 
9.  No More Runnin’ (Live May 29, 2009 Los Angeles, CA) 
10.  Lablakely Dress / Fireworks (Live June 9, 2009 Ft. Lauderdale, FL) 
11.  Daily Routine (Live May 30, 2009 Las Vegas, NV) 
12.  Brothersport (Live June 2, 2009 Boulder, CO)

Last month, Animal Collective released Autumn Rites, the second track off their season-themed digital EP, 'New Psycho Actives Vol. 2.'

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Tue 26 Nov 2019
Animal Collective's Avey Tare Announces 'Conference Of Birds/Birds In Disguise' EP, Previews Tracks
Wed 16 Oct 2019
Animal Collective Share New 21-Minute Single Autumn Rites
< Prev   Next >