Home > News & Reviews > The 1975

The 1975 Push Back Release Of New Album 'Notes On A Conditional Form'

Tuesday, 14 January 2020 Written by Laura Johnson

The 1975 have pushed back the release of their new album.

'Notes On A Conditional Form' is now expected to arrive on April 24, if Apple Music is to be believed, having previously been scheduled to drop on February 21.

Frontman Matty Healy took to Instagram live to break the news of the delay and confirm the record will be with us in April, though an exact date was not given. “Sorry to fuck you about,” he said.

The band's new single, Me & You Together, will be premiered on BBC Radio 1 on January 16 as Annie Mac's Hottest Record In The World. The same day they will also share details of a North American tour, according to a recent posts on their social media.

The 1975 will embark on a UK and Ireland tour in February and a European tour in the autumn, with the latter having been rescheduled to give them more time to record. Head below for further show details.

The 1975 Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Sat February 15 2020 - NOTTINGHAM Motorpoint Arena Nottingham
Sun February 16 2020 - NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE Utilita Arena
Mon February 17 2020 - LEEDS first direct Arena
Wed February 19 2020 - BOURNEMOUTH BIC
Fri February 21 2020 - LONDON O2 Arena
Sat February 22 2020 - LONDON O2 Arena
Sun February 23 2020 - CARDIFF Motorpoint Arena Cardiff
Tue February 25 2020 - BIRMINGHAM Arena Birmingham
Wed February 26 2020 - LIVERPOOL M&S Bank Arena
Fri February 28 2020 - MANCHESTER Arena
Sat February 29 2020 - ABERDEEN P&J Live
Sun March 01 2020 - GLASGOW SSE Hydro
Tue March 03 2020 - DUBLIN 3Arena

Sat October 03 2020 - BARCELONA St Jordi Club (Spain)
Mon October 05 2020 - MADRID WiZink Center (Spain)
Tue October 06 2020 - LISBON Altice Arena (Portugal)
Thu October 08 2020 - PARIS Zenith (France)
Fri October 09 2020 - ANTWERP Lotto Arena (Belgium)
Sun October 11 2020 - DUSSELDORF Mitsubishi Electric HALLE (Germany)
Mon October 12 2020 - AMSTERDAM Ziggo Dome (Netherlands)
Wed October 14 2020 - FRANKFURT Jahrhunderhalle (Germany)
Thu October 15 2020 - BERLIN Velodrom (Germany)
Sat October 17 2020 - ZURICH Halle 622 (Switzerland)
Mon October 19 2020 - MILAN Fabrique (Italy)
Wed October 21 2020 - WARSAW Stodola (Poland)
Fri October 23 2020 - VIENNA Gasometer (Austria)
Sat October 24 2020 - MUNICH Zenith (Germany)
Mon October 26 2020 - TALLINN Saku Suurhall (Estonia)
Sat October 31 2020 - STOCKHOLM Annexet (Sweden)
Sun November 01 2020 - OSLO Spektrum (Norway)

Click here to compare & buy The 1975 Tickets at Stereoboard.com.



Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Wed 03 Jun 2020
The 1975 - Notes on a Conditional Form (Album Review)
Wed 13 May 2020
The 1975 Unveil New Single Guys
Mon 11 May 2020
The 1975 Reschedule Finsbury Park London Show To July 2021
Thu 07 May 2020
The 1975 Post Live Video For Me & You Together Song
Wed 06 May 2020
The 1975 Cancel Finsbury Park London Show Due To COVID-19
 
< Prev   Next >