Home > News & Reviews > Liam Gallagher

Liam Gallagher Releases Once Video Starring Eric Cantona

Friday, 31 January 2020 Written by Laura Johnson

Photo: Charlie Lightening

Liam Gallagher has released a video for Once starring Eric Cantona.

The retired footballer plays the role of The King, while the former Oasis frontman appears as the butler and chauffeur in the Charlie Lightening-directed clip, which was filmed in one continuous shot. Gallagher said:

"I’m absolutely thrilled to have Eric Cantona, the last rock ‘n’ roll footballer, star in my video for ‘Once’. Songs like this don’t come around very often and neither do football players like him."

The track, meanwhile, features on his latest album, 2019's 'Why Me? Why Not.', as well as his recently released 'Acoustic Sessions' EP.

Gallagher has a busy few months ahead, with a European tour scheduled for February and a summer full of huge shows and headline festival performances, including Reading and Leeds. Head below for dates and details.

Liam Gallagher Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Sat February 01 2020 - OSLO Spektrum (Norway)
Sun February 02 2020 - STOCKHOLM Annexet (Sweden)
Tue February 04 2020 - COPENHAGEN Vega (Denmark)
Wed February 05 2020 - HAMBURG Sporthalle (Germany)
Fri February 07 2020 - AMSTERDAM Ziggo Dome (Netherlands)
Sat February 08 2020 - BRUSSELS Forest National (Belgium)
Mon February 10 2020 - COLOGNE Palladium (Germany)
Tue February 11 2020 - BERLIN Tempodrom (Germany)
Thu February 13 2020 - MUNICH Tonhalle (Germany)
Sat February 15 2020 - ROME Palazzo Dello Sport (Italy)
Sun February 16 2020 - MILAN Mediolanum Forum (Italy)
Tue February 18 2020 - VIENNA Gasometer (Austria)
Fri February 21 2020 - PARIS Zenith (France)

Fri June 12 2020 - MANCHESTER Heaton Park
Sat July 11 2020 - GLASGOW Green
Wed August 19 2020 - BELFAST Boucher Playing Fields
Sat August 29 2020 - READING Richfield Avenue
Sun August 30 2020 - LEEDS Bramham Park

Click here to compare & buy Liam Gallagher Tickets at Stereoboard.com.



Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Fri 27 Nov 2020
Liam Gallagher Shares New Single All You're Dreaming Of
Mon 16 Nov 2020
Liam Gallagher Teases New Single All You're Dreaming Of
Mon 09 Nov 2020
Liam Gallagher Announces Down By The River Thames Livestream Event
Thu 05 Nov 2020
Liam Gallagher Announces 'Why Me? Why Not' Collector's Edition
Wed 26 Aug 2020
Liam Gallagher Reschedules Free NHS Concert At London's O2 Arena
 
< Prev   Next >