Home > News & Reviews > Epica

Epica And Apocalyptica To Combine For UK And European The Epic Apocalypse Tour

Wednesday, 19 February 2020 Written by Jon Stickler

Epica and Apocalyptica will join forces for The Epic Apocalypse Tour this winter.

The co-headline trek will see the Dutch symphonic group (pictured) supporting their upcoming album, which is due to arrive later this year, although no official release date has been confirmed. Apocalyptica, meanwhile, released 'Cell-0' in January.

Stops in the UK include London's Roundhouse, O2 Academy Bristol, O2 Academy Glasgow and Manchester Academy between December 5 and 9. The schedule also features dates across mainland Europe. Epica vocalist Simone Simons said:

"To celebrate the upcoming release of our long awaited eighth album, we are going to bring the Epic Apocalypse Tour to Europe together with our friends from the mighty Apocalyptica. It's a great new step as we'll be playing some bigger venues which allows us to add some new exciting production to the show as well. We couldn't be more excited to present our new songs and to finally tour with Apocalyptica. See you there!"

Apocalyptica's rhythm cellist Eicca Toppinen said:

"This is all about adventure, exploration and bringing the dynamic excitement of symphonic metal to yet more fans both old and new. Cell-0 is, for us, a return to our roots while exploring new artistic universes within that realm, and this tour will help our horizons expand even further. So come one, come all, because we are going to present a great night of entertainment."

Support will come from Helsinki proggers Wheel, with tickets for the shows on general sale at 9am GMT on February 21.

Epica Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Wed October 21 2020 - ZURICH Komplex (Switzerland)
Thu October 22 2020 - LAUSANNE Metropole (Switzerland)
Fri October 23 2020 - MILAN Fabrique (Italy)
Sun October 25 2020 - BUDAPEST Barba Negra (Hungary)
Mon October 26 2020 - BRNO Hala Vodova (Czech Republic)
Tue October 27 2020 - MUNICH Tonhalle (Germany)
Thu October 29 2020 - STOCKHOLM Berns (Sweden)
Fri October 30 2020 - OSLO Sentrum (Norway)
Sat October 31 2020 - COPENHAGEN Amager Bio (Denmark)
Mon November 02 2020 - HANNOVER Capitol (Germany)
Tue November 03 2020 - HAMBURG Docks (Germany)
Wed November 04 2020 - BERLIN Columbiahalle (Germany)
Fri November 06 2020 - WARSAW Progresja (Poland)
Sun November 08 2020 - LEIPZIG Haus Auensee (Germany)
Mon November 09 2020 - VIENNA Gasometer (Austria)
Thu November 26 2020 - LISBON Coliseum (Portugal)
Sat November 28 2020 - MURCIA Gamma (Spain)
Sun November 29 2020 - MADRID La Riviera (Spain)
Mon November 30 2020 - BARCELONA Razzmatazz (Spain)
Thu December 03 2020 - PARIS Zenith (France)
Fri December 04 2020 - BRUSSELS Ancienne Belgique (Belgium)

Sat December 05 2020 - LONDON Roundhouse (United Kingdom)
Mon December 07 2020 - BRISTOL O2 Academy Bristol (United Kingdom)
Tue December 08 2020 - GLASGOW O2 Academy Glasgow (United Kingdom)
Wed December 09 2020 - MANCHESTER Academy (United Kingdom)

Fri December 11 2020 - AMSTERDAM AFAS Live (Netherlands)
Sat December 12 2020 - LUXEMBOURG Den Atelier (Luxembourg)
Tue December 15 2020 - COLOGNE Carlswerk Victoria (Germany)
Wed December 16 2020 - WIESBADEN Schlachtof (Germany)
Thu December 17 2020 - LUDWIGSBURG MHP Arena (Germany)

Click here to compare & buy Epica Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

No related news to show
 
< Prev   Next >