Home > News & Reviews > Texas

Texas Announce 'Southside' 30th Anniversary UK and Ireland Tour, Confirm New Album

Friday, 28 February 2020 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Julian Bond

Texas will celebrate the 30th anniversary of 'Southside' on the road this autumn.

To mark the milestone, Sharleen Spiteri and band will perform their 1989 debut album in full at 23 shows in October and November, with tickets for the dates on general sale at 10am on March 6.

The run includes stops in Southend, Cardiff, Birmingham, Manchester, Nottingham, Leicester, Newcastle and London, where they'll play the Palladium.

Last November, the band confirmed a 'Southside' arena gig at Glasgow's SSE Hydro for October 17. Tickets for that show are already on sale.

Additionally, Texas have announced their next album, 'Hi', will arrive to coincide with the new dates. Further specifics about the record are to be revealed in due course.

Texas Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Thu October 08 2020 - SOUTHEND Cliffs Pavilion
Fri October 09 2020 - GUILDFORD G Live
Sat October 10 2020 - BOURNEMOUTH Bournemouth Int'nl Centre
Mon October 12 2020 - CARDIFF St Davids Hall
Tue October 13 2020 - OXFORD New Theatre - Oxford
Thu October 15 2020 - BIRMINGHAM Symphony Hall
Fri October 16 2020 - HULL Bonus Arena
Sat October 17 2020 - GLASGOW SSE Hydro
Mon October 19 2020 - LIVERPOOL Philharmonic Hall
Tue October 20 2020 - BATH Bath Forum
Thu October 22 2020 - SHEFFIELD City Hall
Fri October 23 2020 - HARROGATE Harrogate Convention Centre
Sat October 24 2020 - LLANDUDNO Venue Cymru Theatre
Mon October 26 2020 - MANCHESTER Bridgewater Hall
Tue October 27 2020 - LONDON London Palladium
Fri October 30 2020 - BRIGHTON Centre
Sat October 31 2020 - NOTTINGHAM Royal Concert Hall
Sun November 01 2020 - STOKE Victoria Hall
Tue November 03 2020 - LEICESTER De Montfort Hall
Wed November 04 2020 - NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE O2 City Hall
Fri November 06 2020 - HALIFAX Victoria Theatre
Sat November 07 2020 - NORTHAMPTON Derngate Theatre
Sun November 08 2020 - MARGATE Margate Winter Gardens

Click here to compare & buy Texas Tickets at Stereoboard.com.

NOTE FROM THE EDITOR

We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!


Let Us Know Your Thoughts




Related News

Fri 04 Feb 2022
Texas Tickets For Forest Live Summer UK Shows On Sale 9am Today
Mon 31 Jan 2022
Texas Announce Trio Of Forest Live UK Shows For Summer
Mon 24 Jan 2022
Texas Add Stonor Park Show To Summer Tour Plans
 
< Prev   Next >