Home > News & Reviews > Robby Krieger

The Doors' Robby Krieger Releases New Song Slide Home

Thursday, 19 March 2020 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Jill Jarrett

Robby Krieger has shared a new single.

The Doors guitarist is teasing his upcoming solo album with Slide Home, a trippy, instrumental track packed with Krieger's trademark slide guitar sound. 

Kreiger will drop his first solo LP in 10 years on April 24. Titled 'The Ritual Begins At Sundown', the 10-track instrumental offering will be released via his new home at the Players Club, a division of the Mascot Label Group.

The 72-year-old is joined on his ninth solo record by longtime Frank Zappa collaborator Arthur Barrow on bass and synthesizer, Adrienne "AeB" Byrne on flute and percussionist Brad Dutz.

'The Ritual Begins At Sundown' tracklist:

1. What Was That?
2. Slide Home
3. The Drift
4. Chunga's Revenge
5. Hot Head
6. Yes, The River Knows
7. The Hitch
8. Dr. Noir
9. Bianca's Dream
10. Screen Junkies

UPDATE 26/03: The release of the album has been pushed back to August 14.

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Fri 21 Feb 2020
The Doors' Robby Krieger Announces First Solo Album In 10 Years 'The Ritual Begins At Sundown'
< Prev   Next >