Home > News & Reviews > Fake Names

Fake Names Line Up May Release For Self-Titled Debut Album, Share New Track Brick

Wednesday, 25 March 2020 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Glen E. Friedman

Fake Names have announced a spring release for their debut album.

The self-titled record is scheduled to arrive on May 8 via Epitaph and features the energetic new single Brick, a punchy, punk anthem with a gang-vocal chorus done right. 

The supergroup first formed in early 2016 and comprises of Brian Baker (Minor Threat, Dag Nasty, Bad Religion), Michael Hampton (S.O.A., Embrace, One Last Wish), Dennis Lyxzén (Refused, International Noise Conspiracy, INVSN), and Johnny Temple (Girls Against Boys, Soulside). 

The four-piece enlisted co-producer Geoff Sanoff for the full-length, with recording sessions held at Renegade Studios, a New York City facility owned by Steven Van Zandt of Bruce Springsteen's E Street Band.

'Fake Names' tracklist:

1. All For Sale
2. Driver
3. Being Them
4. Brick
5. Darkest Days
6. Heavy Feather
7. First Everlasting
8. This Is Nothing
9. Weight
10. Lost Cause

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >