Punk Legends X Release First LP With Original Line Up In 35 Years

Thursday, 23 April 2020 Written by Huw Baines

The original lineup of X are back with their first new record in 35 years.

The legendary Los Angeles punks surprise released ‘Alphabetland’ through Bandcamp on April 22, marking the first time that Exene Cervenka, John Doe, Billy Zoom, and DJ Bonebrake had collaborated in the studio since 1985’s ‘Ain’t Love Grand’. Stream the LP, which was recorded with producer Rob Schnapf, below.

The band’s label, Fat Possum, are now “working to get the record available elsewhere as quickly as possible” after agreeing to the band’s request to bump up its planned summer release in the face of the coronavirus pandemic. 

“When your heart is broken you think every song is about that,” Doe said in a statement. “These songs were written in the last 18 months and it blows my mind how timely they are. We all want our family, friends and fans to hear our records as soon as it's finished. This time we could do that. Thanks to Fat Possum and our audience.”

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Wed 18 Aug 2021
X Ambassadors Share New Track Adrenaline
Mon 02 Aug 2021
X Ambassadors Set September Release For Third Studio Album 'The Beautiful Liar', Share New Song Okay
Wed 27 Jan 2021
Xiu Xiu Announce Duets Album 'Oh No', Share A Bottle Of Rum Featuring Grouper's Liz Harris
Tue 10 Nov 2020
X Unveil I Gotta Fever Video
< Prev   Next >