Home > News & Reviews > Semisonic

Semisonic Announce Comeback EP 'You're Not Alone', Share Title Track

Monday, 29 June 2020 Written by Sophie Williams

Artwork: Tomás Sanchéz

Semisonic will put out a new EP later this year.

'You're Not Alone' is scheduled to land on September 18 via Pleasuresonic Recordings and Megaforce Records, marking the Grammy Award-nominated trio's first extended release in almost 20 years. Check out the EP's tracklist below, alongside the five-track collection's sprawling lead single of the same name.

Dan Wilson, lead vocalist and guitarist for the alt-rock band said:

"I wrote You’re Not Alone a couple of years ago at a time when a lot of people, including me, were feeling isolated and despairing about the state of the world and the direction our country was going. We recorded the song last year and I’m really happy that it’s now coming out.

"Coincidentally, the song is coming out when both a global pandemic and racial justice protests are compelling us to reimagine our relationships to each other and the communities we live in. Just as I had hoped when I first wrote it, I hope the song will communicate a sense of connection and comfort, an awareness that we’re not alone." 

Semisonic's last album was 2001's 'All That Chemistry'.

'You're Not Alone' tracklist: 

  1. You're Not Alone
  2. All It Would Take
  3. Basement Tapes
  4. Don't Make Up Your Mind
  5. Lightning 

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >