Home > News & Reviews > Washed Out

Washed Out Confirms New Album 'Purple Moon', Shares New Single Time To Walk Away

Wednesday, 01 July 2020 Written by Sophie Williams

Photo: Blair Greene

Washed Out's Ernest Greene will release a new album this summer.

'Purple Noon' will land on August 7 via Sub Pop, marking the American singer and producer's first LP since 2017's 'Mister Mellow'.

The news arrives with the release of emotive lead single Time To Walk Away, a dazzling synthpop gem that heartrendingly details the breakdown of a relationship. Check it out below, alongside the album's artwork and tracklisting.

Posting to Twitter, he said:

"Hey everyone! Excited to announce my new album Purple Noon is dropping August 7. So happy I could get this one ready for summer for you guys."

'Purple Noon' tracklist:

1. Too Late
2. Face Up
3. Time to Walk Away
4. Paralyzed
5. Reckless Desires
6. Game of Chance
7. Leave You Behind
8. Don’t Go
9. Hide
10. Haunt

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >