Home > News & Reviews > Roisin Murphy

Róisín Murphy Announces New Album 'Róisín Machine', Reveals New Single Something More

Friday, 31 July 2020 Written by Sophie Williams

Credit: Adrian Samson

Róisín Murphy is set to unveil a new album this year. 

'Róisín Machine' is due to arrive on September 25 via Skint/BMG, and will feature lead single Something More, a floor-filling cut of synth-heavy pop. Check it out below, alongside the new LP's tracklist and artwork. She said: 

"I interpreted it as a swan-song to how we once lived, there’s plenty of bravado in the lyrics and the character is a kind of antihero but the indefinable yearning and the feeling of arriving at a point of emptiness is universal right now!” 

The Irish singer-songwriter's last full-length effort was 2016's 'Take Her Up To Monto', though she has released numerous singles since then.

 'Róisín Machine' tracklist: 

  1. Simulation
  2. Kingdom Of Ends               
  3. Something More     
  4. Shellfish Mademoiselle
  5. Incapable
  6. We Got Together
  7. Murphy’s Law
  8. Game Changer
  9. Narcissus    
  10. Jealousy  

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Wed 07 Apr 2021
Róisín Murphy Announces 'Crooked Machine' Remix Album, Shares New Single Assimilation
Wed 07 Oct 2020
Róisín Murphy - Róisín Machine (Album Review)
Tue 29 Sep 2020
Róisín Murphy Confirms New Shows In Glasgow, Bath And Manchester
Thu 24 Sep 2020
Róisín Murphy Posts Video For Something More
Fri 18 Sep 2020
Róisín Murphy Announces London Show At O2 Academy Brixton
< Prev   Next >