Home > News & Reviews > Brutus

Brutus Line Up Autumn Release For 'Live In Ghent' Album

Monday, 03 August 2020 Written by Jon Stickler

Brutus have announced a live album.

'Live In Ghent' is scheduled to arrive on October 23 via Hassle Records. As the title suggests, it was recorded during the Belgium post-hardcore trio's show at Handelsbeurs Concert Hall in their home city in May 2019 in front of 750 fans. The band revealed how the album came to fruition:

"When the real world went into lockdown, early March 2020, a year of live music disappeared before our eyes. Going on tour, playing festivals, watching bands, it's all gone. It was as hard for us as it has been for everybody involved in live music. As a remedy, we took the time to look back on what we had already done and collected the footage we had of our previous shows. Painful and healing at the same time. That’s when we stumbled upon the recordings of our show at Handelsbeurs in Ghent, May 2019. A hometown show we fully recorded and filmed after a period of touring, in front of all our family and friends.

"We know it’s just a recording and not even close to the real feeling we had on stage or the energy we got back from the crowd in the room, but looking back, almost a year later, we feel absolutely proud about that show."

Head below to check out Stefanie Mannaerts, Peter Mulders and Stijn Vanhoegaerden performing Cemetery. It follows the already released tracks from the show, Fire and Sugar Dragon. Their last studio LP, meanwhile, was 2019's 'Nest'.

'Live In Ghent' tracklist:

1. Fire
2. Cemetery
3. Horde II
4. Drive
5. War
6. Justice de Julia II
7. Child
8. Space
9. Techno
10. Distance
11. All Along
12. Sugar Dragon

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >