Home > News & Reviews > Declan Mckenna

Declan McKenna Reveals New Single Be An Astronaut

Wednesday, 05 August 2020 Written by Sophie Williams

Photo: Jeff Hahn

Declan McKenna has shared a new single.

Be An Astronaut is a powerful, piano-led rocker that finds its strength in raspy vocal bursts from the 21-year-old. It's the fourth cut to be taken from the singer-songwriter's second LP, 'Zeros', which is scheduled for release on September 4 via Columbia. Listen below.

McKenna recently added extra dates to his spring 2021 UK and Ireland tour in support of the new album. Remaining tickets are on sale now.

Declan Mckenna Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Fri March 19 2021 - SHEFFIELD O2 Academy Sheffield
Sat March 20 2021 - LIVERPOOL O2 Academy Liverpool
Mon March 22 2021 - OXFORD O2 Academy Oxford
Tue March 23 2021 - BOURNEMOUTH O2 Academy Bournemouth
Wed March 24 2021 - LEICESTER O2 Academy Leicester
Fri March 26 2021 - NORWICH Nick Rayns LCR
Sat March 27 2021 - CAMBRIDGE J1, Cambridge Junction
Sun March 28 2021 - BRISTOL O2 Academy Bristol
Tue March 30 2021 - CARDIFF Great Hall - Cardiff Uni
Thu April 01 2021 - LONDON O2 Academy Brixton
Fri April 02 2021 - LONDON O2 Academy Brixton
Sat April 03 2021 - BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy Birmingham
Mon April 05 2021 - NOTTINGHAM Rock City
Tue April 06 2021 - NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE O2 Academy Newcastle
Thu April 08 2021 - LEEDS O2 Academy Leeds
Fri April 09 2021 - MANCHESTER Albert Hall
Sat April 10 2021 - MANCHESTER Albert Hall
Mon April 12 2021 - GLASGOW SWG3
Tue April 13 2021 - GLASGOW SWG3
Thu April 15 2021 - DUBLIN Olympia Theatre
Fri April 16 2021 - CORK Cyprus Avenue

Click here to compare & buy Declan Mckenna Tickets at Stereoboard.com.



Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Fri 11 Sep 2020
Declan McKenna - Zeros (Album Review)
Thu 03 Sep 2020
Declan McKenna Unveils New Single Rapture
Tue 28 Jul 2020
Declan McKenna Adds Extra UK Dates To Zeros Tour
Fri 17 Jul 2020
Declan McKenna Adds Second Glasgow Show To Zeros Tour
Fri 17 Jul 2020
Declan McKenna Tickets For Spring 2021 UK And Ireland Tour On Sale 9am Today
 
< Prev   Next >