Home > News & Reviews > Magick Mountain

Magick Mountain Share New Track The Creeper

Monday, 14 September 2020 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Magick Mountain

Magick Mountain have shared a new song.

The Creeper will appear on the band's forthcoming debut album, 'Weird Feelings', which is scheduled to land on October 23. It finds the power trio dialling back the tempo and follows the previously shared single Infinity X2. Discussing the sludgy ode to subconsciousness, the band said: 

"Sleep is as weird as it is natural. The Creeper tells a story about that space in-between being awake and asleep, between dreams and reality, between nightmares and your own brain. With this track we wanted to write a slower, more repetitive track, so the listener feels like they are moving through their own fuzzy sleep cycles. Watch out for The Creeper, he'll entice you back into that in-between place that's hard to escape..."

Magick Mountain are Lins Wilson from Grammatics and Mother Vulpine, Tom Hudson of Pulled Apart By Horses, and Nestor Matthews of Sky Larkin and Menace Beach. They recorded 'Weird Feelings' with producers Margo Broom and James Kenosha.

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >