Home > News & Reviews > Less Than Jake

Less Than Jake Detail Ninth Album 'Silver Linings', Post First Song In Three Years Lie To Me

Friday, 02 October 2020 Written by Jon Stickler

Less Than Jake have announced their ninth studio album, ’Silver Linings’.

The long-awaited follow-up to 2013’s ’See The Light’ marks the band’s first full-length with drummer Matt Yonker, who came in after Vinnie Fiorello’s departure in 2018. It’s set to land on December 11 via Pure Noise Records. Check out the tracklist and artwork below.

The news arrives paired with the release of the record’s lead single and the band’s first new song in three years, Lie To Me. The predictably buoyant track finds guitarist/vocalist Chris DeMakes and bassist/vocalist Roger Lima trading verses over an upbeat ska-punk rhythm and horn arrangement. DeMakes said:

"We made a new record! Our first full length with our new drummer, Matt Yonker, and it sounds amazing. More vocal hooks than a tackle box, horns galore and that bombastic and upbeat energy that we’re known for. We didn’t try to reinvent the wheel with this one, it’s still undeniably Less Than Jake. Just a bit punchier and in your face. We can’t wait for our fans to hear it!"

"It’s still so freaking exciting!! After decades of working on songs together, we still love it, and with our new drummer Matt Yonker, we feel reignited and refuelled," added bassist Lima. "Personally, I feel that this is the first step of a new era for the band. While the music feels undeniably Less Than Jake,  the flow of the tracks and the attitude of the horns and lyrics have a freshness to them and I look forward to sharing these songs with our amazing fans."

’Silver Linings’ tracklist:

1. The High Cost of Low Living
2. Lie To Me
3. Keep on Chasing
4. Anytime and Anywhere
5. The Test
6. Dear Me
7. Monkey Wrench Myself
8. King of the Downside
9. Lost at Home
10. Move
11. Bill
12. So Much Less

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Mon 24 May 2021
Less Than Jake Announce UK And Ireland Tour For Spring 2022
Wed 18 Nov 2020
Less Than Jake Drop New Track Anytime and Anywhere
< Prev   Next >