Home > News & Reviews > John Carpenter

John Carpenter Announces Non-Soundtrack Album 'Lost Themes III: Alive After Death'

Tuesday, 27 October 2020 Written by Laura Johnson

Photo: Sophie Gransard

John Carpenter has announced his first non-soundtrack album in five years.

'Lost Themes III: Alive After Death', the follow-up to 2016’s ‘Lost Themes II’, is set to arrive via Sacred Bones on February 5. It found him again working with Cody Carpenter and Daniel Davies, who he's composed and performed with as a trio since the first ‘Lost Themes’ LP back in 2015. The renowned horror director and composer said:

“We begin with a theme, a bass line, a pad, something that sounds good and will lead us to the next layer. We then just keep adding on from there. We understand each other's strengths and weaknesses, how to communicate without words, and the process is easier now than it was in the beginning. We’ve matured.”

Head below to check out new single Weeping Ghost, alongside the record's artwork and tracklist. The former is a sinister, synth-led instrumental piece that creates an otherworldly atmosphere for you to crawl inside.

'Lost Themes III' tracklist:

1. Alive After Death
2. Weeping Ghost
3. Dripping Blood
4. Dead Eyes
5. Vampire’s Touch
6. Cemetery
7. Skeleton 
8. Turning the Bones
9. The Dead Walk
10. Carpathian Darkness


Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >