Home > News & Reviews > Chilly Gonzales

Chilly Gonzales Announces New Album 'A Very Chilly Christmas' Featuring Jarvis Cocker And Feist

Friday, 06 November 2020 Written by Laura Johnson

Photo: Anka

Chilly Gonzales has announced 'A Very Chilly Christmas'.

The festive-themed full-length will feature reworkings of classic and contemporary holiday songs by the Canadian musician as well as one original track, The Banister Bough featuring Feist. The latter also appears on the cover of David Berman's Snow Is Falling In Manhattan alongside Jarvis Cocker.

The record, out on November 13, features Gonzales solo on some tracks and joined by frequent collaborator cellist Stella Le Page, as well as strings, bells, a choir and more, on others.

Head below to check out his beautifully understated rendition of Silent Night, alongside the album's artwork and tracklist.

'A Very Chilly Christmas' tracklist:

  1. Silent Night
  2. Good King Wenceslas
  3. Silver Bells God
  4. Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
  5. Last Christmas
  6. The Banister Bough (feat Feist)
  7. Jingle Bells
  8. All I Want For Christmas Is You
  9. In the Bleak Midwinter (feat Jarvis Cocker)
  10. Snow Is Falling In Manhattan (feat Jarvis Cocker and Feist) 
  11. O Tannenbaum
  12. Maria Durch Ein Dornwald Ging
  13. O Come, All Ye Faithful
  14. We Three Kings


Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >