Home > News & Reviews > The Melvins

Melvins Line Up February Release For New Album 'Working With God', Share Two Singles

Friday, 13 November 2020 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Melvins

Melvins have announced their new album.

’Working With God’ is scheduled to arrive on February 26 via Ipecac Records, marking the second release from the 1983 iteration of the band — Buzz Osborne, Dale Crover and original drummer Mike Dillard.

The follow-up to 2013’s ’Tres Cabrones’ will land alongside vinyl reissues of 2002’s ’Hostile Ambient Takeover’ and 1987’s ’Gluey Porch Treatments’. 

As a preview, the band have dropped a pair of singles, Bouncing Rick and I Fuck Around. The former is a rapid and riotous punk track written about Osborne and Dillard’s biology teacher, and the latter is an aggressive reinterpretation of the Beach Boys classic I Get Around. 

Osborne, who put out his second solo LP ’Gift of Sacrifice’ in May, said: "It’s reflective of our 8th grade sense of humour, which we’ve never grown out of. We hope Brian Wilson doesn’t get mad."

’Working With God’ tracklist:

1. I Fuck Around
2. Negative No No
3. Bouncing Rick
4. Caddy Daddy
5. 1 Brian, The Horse-Faced Goon
6. Brian The Horse-Faced Goon
7. Boy Mike
8. 1 Fuck You
9. Fuck You
10. The Great Good Place
11. Hot Fish
12. Hund
13. Good Night Sweetheart

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Mon 25 Jan 2021
Melvins Continue To Tease 'Working With God' With Cut The Great Good Place, Announce Livestream Show
Wed 06 Jan 2021
Melvins Share New Track Caddy Daddy
< Prev   Next >