Home > News & Reviews > Loretta Lynn

Loretta Lynn Announces New LP 'Still Woman Enough'

Tuesday, 05 January 2021 Written by Jon Stickler

Loretta Lynn has shared details of her 50th studio album.

The follow-up to the country icon's 2018 release 'Wouldn't It Be Great' is titled 'Still Woman Enough' and is scheduled to arrive on March 19 via Legacy Recordings.

The 13-track collection was co-produced by the veteran singer-songwriter's daughter Patsy Lynn Russell with John Carter Cash and celebrates women in country music with new recordings of several of Lynn's classic songs alongside interpretations of country standards. It also features the talents of guests Margo Price, Tanya Tucker, Reba McEntire and Carrie Underwood. Lynn said in a statement: 

"I am just so thankful to have some of my friends join me on my new album. We girl singers gotta stick together. It's amazing how much has happened in the 50 years since ‘Coal Miner’s Daughter’ first came out and I'm extremely grateful to be given a part to play in the history of American music."

Head below to check out the video for a spoken word recitation of Coal Miner's Daughter, as well as the record's cover art and tracklist.

'Still Woman Enough' tracklist:

1. Still Woman Enough (featuring Reba McEntire and Carrie Underwood)
2. Keep on the Sunny Side
3. Honky Tonk Girl
4. I Don’t Feel at Home Any More
5. Old Kentucky Home
6. Coal Miner’s Daughter Recitation
7. One’s on the Way (featuring Margo Price)
8. I Wanna Be Free
9. Where No One Stands Alone
10. I’ll Be All Smiles Tonight
11. I Saw the Light
12. My Love
13. You Ain't Woman Enough (featuring Tanya Tucker)

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >