Home > News & Reviews > Princess Goes To The Butterfly Museum

Michael C. Hall's Princess Goes To The Butterfly Museum Post New Single Armageddon Suite

Wednesday, 20 January 2021 Written by Jon Stickler

Princess Goes To The Butterfly Museum have shared a new single.

Armageddon Suite is the third preview of Michael C. Hall's experimental new wave band's upcoming debut album, 'Thanks For Coming', due out on March 26.

It's a slight departure from the group's previously released cuts from the record — a rework of Phantogram's Cruel World and Eat An Eraser — offering a more serene tone through synthesizers and percussion.

"Armageddon Suite is about having a more heightened romantic sense facilitated by the world ending," Hall said. It comes paired with an eerie video that presents a mysterious narrative, viewable below.

Princess Goes To The Butterfly Museum released their self-titled EP in 2020 featuring the tracks Ketamine, Come Talk To Me, Love American Style and Vicious.

'Thanks For Coming' tracklist:

1. Intro
2. Bombed Out Sites
3. Nevertheless
4. Thanks for Coming
5. Too Cool to Care
6. Armageddon Suite
7. Moodarama
8. Eat an Eraser
9. The Deeper Down
10. Sideways
11. Angela Peacock
12. Airhead
13. Tomorrows Screams
14. Cruel World (Bonus track)

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >