Home > News & Reviews > tUnE yArDs

Tune-Yards Announce Fifth Album 'Sketchy.', Share New Single Hold Yourself

Thursday, 28 January 2021 Written by Jon Stickler

Tune-Yards have announced their fifth album.

'Sketchy.' will arrive on March 26 via 4AD and feature the newly shared synth-heavy single Hold Yourself.

The track follows the previously released cut Nowhere, Man, and comes accompanied by a psychedelic animated video directed by Basa Studio. Take a look below alongside the record's artwork and tracklist.

Merrill Garbus and Nate Brenner put out their last full-length, 'I Can Feel You Creep Into My Private Life', in 2018. A year later they released the score to the Boots Riley film Sorry to Bother You. 

'Sketchy.' tracklist:

1. Nowhere, Man
2. Make It Right.
3. Hypnotized
4. Homewrecker
5. Silence Pt. 1 (When We Say “We”)
6. Silence Pt. 2 (Who is “We”?)
7. Hold Yourself.
8. Sometime
9. Under Your Lip
10. My Neighbor
11. Be Not Afraid


We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!

Let Us Know Your Thoughts

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >