Home > News & Reviews > Metz

Metz Share Video For 'Atlas Vending' Track Sugar Pill

Tuesday, 16 February 2021 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Norman Wong

Metz have dropped a video for Sugar Pill.

The black and white clip was filmed and directed by Shayne Ehman in Thunder Bay, Ontario, and serves as a testament to Ehman's and the band's love of skateboarding. He said:

"Skateboarding feels great. We love to skate. The birds need to sing, we need to skate. I hope the winter skateboarding footage carries with it some of the love we have for skateboarding. I hope it contains a spirit of perseverance and the will to make it happen. Come wind, ice, or stormy weather, we shovel snow, we torch frost, we skate."

The track appears on noise-rock trio's 2020 LP, 'Atlas Vending'. They'll support it with a UK and European tour this autumn.

Metz Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Wed September 15 2021 - BRISTOL THE FLEECE
Thu September 16 2021 - MANCHESTER YES (The Pink Room)
Fri September 17 2021 - GLASGOW Stereo
Sat September 18 2021 - BLACKPOOL Bootleg Social
Sun September 19 2021 - LEEDS Brudenell Social Club
Tue September 21 2021 - LEICESTER O2 Academy2 Leicester
Wed September 22 2021 - LONDON Scala
Thu September 23 2021 - BRIGHTON Green Door Store

Compare & Buy Metz Tickets at Stereoboard.com.



Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Wed 04 Aug 2021
Metz Release 'Live At The Opera House' Album
 
< Prev   Next >