Home > News & Reviews > Descendents

Descendents Announce New Album '9th And Walnut', Share First Single Baby Doncha Know

Wednesday, 05 May 2021 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Descendents official Facebook

Descendents have shared details of their eighth album.

The record is called '9th & Walnut' and will arrive on July 23 via Epitaph Records, following on from 2016's 'Hypercaffium Spazzinate'.

The release includes some of Descendents' earliest-written material from the classic line up of the band — singer Milo Aukerman, guitarist Frank Navetta, bassist Tony Lombardo and drummer Bill Stevenson.

It marks one of the last recordings to feature Navetta, who died in 2008, while its title alludes to the location of their old Long Beach rehearsal space.

Alongside the news, the California punk veterans have unveiled the first single from the release, Baby Doncha Know.

'9th & Walnut' tracklist:

1. Sailor’s Choice
2. Crepe Suzette
3. You Make Me Sick
4. Lullaby
5. Nightage
6. Baby Doncha Know
7. Tired of Being Tired
8. I’m Shaky
9. Grudge
10. Mohicans
11. Like the Way I Know
12. It’s a Hectic World
13. To Remember
14. Yore Disgusting
15. It’s My Hair
16. I Need Some
17. Ride the Wild
18. Glad All Over (Dave Clark Five cover)

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Mon 02 Aug 2021
Descendents Confirm Dublin And London Shows As Part Of 2022 European Tour
< Prev   Next >