Home > News & Reviews > Frank Turner

Frank Turner Posts New Single The Gathering Featuring Jason Isbell And Muse's Dom Howard

Friday, 07 May 2021 Written by Jon Stickler

Frank Turner has released a new single, The Gathering.

Produced by Rich Costey, the rowdy offering celebrates the return of live music over glam-rock guitar licks and thundering drums from Muse's Dom Howard. Jason Isbell also contributes a solo to the track. The singer-songwriter said:

"It's about that moment when you come together in a room full of people, and you lean on a stranger and sing along with the chorus and get the words wrong."

It marks Turner's first new material under his own steam in almost two years, and comes with news of nine summer shows headlined by Turner with Xtra Mile Recordings artists such as Skinny Lister, Johnny Lloyd, Pet Needs, Ducking Punches, Non Canon, Deux Furieuses, Berries, Guise, and Semantics. Tickets for the 'Gatherings' are on sale now.

Turner explained: "At a time when the pandemic has wreaked havoc all across the live music industry, I feel like it's important to get back to the basics - playing live music to entertain a crowd. This summer, with Xtra Mile and friends, I'm taking the punk approach - do it yourself, find a way. I can't wait."

In addition to those shows, Turner and the Sleeping Souls will headline the Friday Night at Black Deer festival in June, Dreamland Margate's Summer Series in July, and Beautiful Days in August. 

Frank Turner Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Sat June 19 2021 - BIDEFORD Big Sheep
Sun June 20 2021 - BIDEFORD Big Sheep
Fri June 25 2021 - TUNBRIDGE WELLS Eridge Park
Sat June 26 2021 - FROME Cheese and Grain
Sun June 27 2021 - FROME Cheese and Grain
Thu July 08 2021 - LIVERPOOL Tope Rope Brewery
Sat July 17 2021 - GLOUCESTER Llanthony Secunda Priory
Sun July 18 2021 - GLOUCESTER Llanthony Secunda Priory
Fri July 30 2021 - MARGATE Dreamland
Sat August 21 2021 - MANCHESTER Urmston Sports Club
Fri September 03 2021 - HULL Zebedee's Yard

Compare & Buy Frank Turner Tickets at Stereoboard.com.



Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Thu 03 Jun 2021
Jamie Lenman, Nova Twins, Skinny Lister And More Set For Frank Turner's Lost Evenings In London
Wed 19 May 2021
Frank Turner, Haçienda Classiçal & Ocean Colour Scene Announced For In The Summertime Concert Series
Fri 07 May 2021
Frank Turner And The Sleeping Souls, James And Levellers Lead Line Up For Beautiful Days 2021
Tue 06 Oct 2020
Frank Turner and Jon Snodgrass Announce 'Buddies II: Still Buddies' LP, Share First Single
Mon 24 Aug 2020
Frank Turner, Jack Savoretti, Lighthouse Family Join Virgin Money Unity Arena Line Up
 
< Prev   Next >