Home > News & Reviews > The Joy Formidable

The Joy Formidable Announce New Album 'Into The Blue', Share Second Single Back To Nothing

Monday, 10 May 2021 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: The Joy Formidable

The Joy Formidable have announced their new album.

Written in North Wales, but recorded in the band's current home of Utah, the follow-up to 2018's 'Aaarth' is called 'Into The Blue' and will arrive on August 20 via Hassle.

It'll include the newly shared single Back To Nothing, which unfurls around layers of swirling guitar-rock and dreamy, shoegaze grunge. It's the second cut to be lifted from the record, following its title track. Lead singer and guitarist Ritzy Bryan said: 

"Back To Nothing takes a stance on self-compassion, realizing your worth and your boundaries and deciding not to give your love to an undeserving other."

'Into The Blue' tracklist:

1. Into The Blue
2. Chimes
3. Sevier
4. Interval
5. Farrago
6. Gotta Feed My Dog
7. Somewhere New
8. Bring It To The Front
9. Back To Nothing
10. Only Once
11. Left Too Soon

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Fri 11 Jun 2021
The Joy Formidable Post New Track Chimes
Mon 29 Mar 2021
The Joy Formidable Return With New Single Into The Blue
< Prev   Next >