Home > News & Reviews > Kat Von D

Kat Von D Announces Debut Album 'Love Made Me Do It', Unveils New Single Exorcism

Friday, 14 May 2021 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: @sequoiaemmanuelle

Kat Von D has announced her debut album.

'Love Made Me Do It' will arrive on August 27 and feature the newly shared lead single Exorcism among its 12 tracks.

The synth-heavy, darkwave offering sits on the record alongside collaborations with Dave Grohl and Danny Lohner (formerly of Nine Inch Nails), Linda Perry, Ladyhawke, Bauhaus' Peter Murphy, and more.

Head below to check out the song's accompanying cinematic video, directed by the Los Angeles tattooist, beauty icon, and TV personality herself. She said:

"I wrote Exorcism after having binged on every exorcist movie that ever existed. I loved the idea of tying the act of being possessed by something outside your control to what love can sometimes feel like; losing yourself in someone else, and sometimes it leaving you black and blue."

'Love Made Me Do It' tracklist:

1. Vanish Intro
2. Vanish
3. Enough
4. Exorcism
5. Protected
6. Fear You
7. I Am Nothing
8. Lost At Sea
9. Interlude 
10. Pretending
11. Easier Sung Than Said
12. The Calling


We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!

Let Us Know Your Thoughts

Related News

Tue 07 Dec 2021
Kat Von D Confirms London O2 Forum Kentish Town Show As Part Of Spring European Tour
Thu 26 Aug 2021
Kat Von D Reveals Fear You Video
Fri 06 Aug 2021
Kat Von D Shares New Track Fear You
Thu 01 Jul 2021
Kat Von D Unveils I Am Nothing Video
< Prev   Next >