Home > News & Reviews > The Eagles

Eagles Cancel Wembley Stadium Summer London Shows Of Hotel California Tour

Wednesday, 02 June 2021 Written by Laura Johnson

Photo: Ron Koch

Eagles have cancelled their summer London shows.

The Hotel California Tour was due to call at Wembley Stadium on August 28 and 29, having previously been rescheduled due to COVID-19, which is likely the reason for them not going ahead again, though a statement from the band is yet to be released. 

Don Henley, Joe Walsh and Timothy B. Schmit, with Deacon Frey and Vince Gill were set to be accompanied by an orchestra and choir as they played 1976's 'Hotel California' in full followed by a greatest hits set.

The fall US leg of the tour is currently still set to go ahead.

The Eagles Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Thu September 16 2021 - DENVER Colorado - Ball Arena (USA)
Sat September 18 2021 - DENVER Colorado - Ball Arena (USA)
Tue September 21 2021 - DALLAS Texas - American Airlines Center (USA)
Fri September 24 2021 - PHOENIX Arizona - Phoenix Suns Arena (formerly Talking Stick Resort Arena) (USA)
Sat September 25 2021 - PHOENIX Arizona - Phoenix Suns Arena (formerly Talking Stick Resort Arena) (USA)
Fri October 01 2021 - SAINT PAUL Minnesota - Xcel Energy Center (USA)
Sat October 02 2021 - SAINT PAUL Minnesota - Xcel Energy Center (USA)
Fri October 15 2021 - LOS ANGELES California - Forum (USA)
Sat October 16 2021 - LOS ANGELES California - Forum (USA)
Tue October 19 2021 - LOS ANGELES California - Forum (USA)
Fri October 22 2021 - SAN FRANCISCO California - Chase Center (USA)
Sat October 23 2021 - SAN FRANCISCO California - Chase Center (USA)

Compare & Buy The Eagles Tickets at Stereoboard.com.



Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Fri 26 Nov 2021
The Eagles Announce 2022 US Hotel California Tour Dates
Fri 05 Nov 2021
The Eagles Tickets For 50th Anniversary UK Tour On Sale 9am Today
Fri 29 Oct 2021
The Eagles Announce 50th Anniversary UK and Ireland Tour Including BST Hyde Park London Show
Mon 07 Jun 2021
Eagles Add New Dates To Rescheduled North American Hotel California Tour
 
< Prev   Next >