Home > News & Reviews > BADBADNOTGOOD

BADBADNOTGOOD Announce Fifth Studio Album 'Talk Memory', Post Lead Single

Thursday, 15 July 2021 Written by Jon Stickler

BadBadNotGood have unveiled details of their fifth studio album.

The follow-up to 2016's 'IV' is called 'Talk Memory' and will arrive on October 8, marking the Toronto jazz fusionists debut release for XL Recordings.

Featuring contributions from Karriem Riggins, Laraaji, Terrace Martin, Brandee Younger, and Arthur Verocai, the record is opened by lead single Signal From The Noise, a sprawling nine-minute creative odyssey that's rich with layers of instrumentation offering soulful moments with a 1970s-inspired psychedelic edge.

It arrives with a Duncan Loudon-directed video starring Steve Stamp of BBC sitcom People Just Do Nothing. Check it out below alongside the record's cover and tracklist.

'Talk Memory' tracklist:

1. Signal From The Noise
2. Unfolding (Momentum 73)
3. City of Mirrors
4. Beside April
5. Love Proceeding
6. Open Channels [on the physical album only]
7. Timid, Intimidating
8. Beside April Reprise
9. Talk Meaning

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Thu 09 Sep 2021
BADBADNOTGOOD Announce UK And European Leg Of Talk Memory Tour For Winter 2022
< Prev   Next >