Home > News & Reviews > Manic Street Preachers

Manic Street Preachers Unveil New Song The Secret He Had Missed Featuring Julia Cumming

Friday, 16 July 2021 Written by Laura Johnson

Photo: Alex Lake

Manic Street Preachers have shared a new single featuring Julia Cumming from American rock band Sunflower Bean.

The Secret He Had Missed offers up captivating, yet laid-back vocals alongside rock guitar solos, though similar to previous cut Orwellian it's piano that once again takes the lead on the track.

The song is the latest to be lifted from the Welsh band's new album, ‘The Ultra Vivid Lament’, due out on September 3. They will support the record with a UK tour this autumn that includes their rescheduled Cardiff shows. The trio will also play a huge London concert at the SSE Arena Wembley on December 3.

Head below to watch the track's video starring Newport-born actress Aimee Ffion Edwards, which was shot in Tenby and Newport’s Dolman Theatre, and directed by the band’s long-time collaborator Kieran Evans . 

Manic Street Preachers Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Fri September 10 2021 - HALIFAX Piece Hall
Sun September 19 2021 - CARDIFF Motorpoint Arena
Mon September 20 2021 - CARDIFF Motorpoint Arena
Sun September 26 2021 - NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE O2 City Hall, Newcastle
Tue September 28 2021 - EDINBURGH Usher Hall
Wed September 29 2021 - DUNDEE Dundee Caird Hall
Fri October 01 2021 - STOKE Victoria Hall
Sat October 02 2021 - MANCHESTER O2 Apollo
Mon October 04 2021 - YORK York Barbican
Tue October 05 2021 - GLASGOW Barrowland
Thu October 07 2021 - LEEDS O2 Academy Leeds
Fri October 08 2021 - PORTSMOUTH Portsmouth Guildhall
Sun October 10 2021 - BOURNEMOUTH O2 Academy Bournemouth
Mon October 11 2021 - CAMBRIDGE Cambridge Corn Exchange
Wed October 13 2021 - BATH Bath Forum
Thu October 14 2021 - BRIGHTON Brighton Dome
Fri December 03 2021 - LONDON SSE Arena Wembley

Compare & Buy Manic Street Preachers Tickets at Stereoboard.com.

NOTE FROM THE EDITOR

We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!


Let Us Know Your Thoughts




Related News

Wed 14 Sep 2022
Manic Street Preachers and Suede Line Up Co-Headline North American Tour For November
Fri 26 Aug 2022
Manic Street Preachers Share Previously Unheard Song Studies In Paralysis
Fri 22 Jul 2022
Manic Street Preachers Share Unreleased Song Rosebud From 'Know Your Enemy' Reissue
Thu 17 Mar 2022
Manic Street Preachers To Play Cardiff's Clwb Ifor Bach For BBC Radio 6 Music Festival
Mon 24 Jan 2022
Manic Street Preachers Confirm Summer Date At Peterborough Embankment
 
< Prev   Next >