Home > News & Reviews > Sleigh Bells

Sleigh Bells Announce New Album 'Texis', Post First Single Locust Laced

Wednesday, 28 July 2021 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Chris Vultaggio

Sleigh Bells have announced their sixth album.

'Texis' will arrive on September 10 via Lucky Number and feature the newly shared first single Locust Laced, which deals in bright, upbeat tones, with pop-leaning vocals from Alexis Krauss that contrast with the dark lyrics and abrasive metal riffs.

It comes paired with a Western-themed video directed by Miller and Kills Birds' Nina Ljeti. "We stopped worrying about whether or not we're in or out of our comfort zone, or if we were being repetitive or formulaic," said guitarist Derek Miller.

"The thing I'm most attracted to is the juxtaposition of happy and sad, melancholy and hope. A lot of this is about trying to hold on to a shred of optimism through sheer force of will, and I hope this music can give people some joyful energy and confidence."

It's the noise-pop duo's first full-length since 2016's 'Jessica Rabbit', and their first new material since their 'Kid Kruschev' EP, released the following year. They'll support it with a previously announced 30-date North American headline run between this October and February 2022. Tickets are on sale now. 

'Texis' tracklist:

1. SWEET75
2. An Acre Lost
3. I'm Not Down
4. Locust Laced
5. Knowing
6. Justine Go Genesis
7. Tennessee Tips
8. Rosary
9. Red Flag Flies
10. True Seekers
11. Hummingbird Bomb

Sleigh Bells Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Thu September 09 2021 - NEW YORK New York - Webster Hall (USA)
Tue October 05 2021 - RALEIGH North Carolina - Lincoln Theatre - Raleigh (USA)
Wed October 06 2021 - RICHMOND Virginia - Broadberry (USA)
Fri October 08 2021 - NASHVILLE Tennessee - Mercy Lounge (USA)
Sat October 09 2021 - CHARLOTTE North Carolina - Underground - Charlotte (USA)
Sun October 10 2021 - ATLANTA Georgia - Center Stage Theatre (USA)
Tue October 12 2021 - HOUSTON Texas - Studio at Warehouse Live (USA)
Wed October 13 2021 - AUSTIN Texas - Mohawk - Austin Outdoors (USA)
Fri October 15 2021 - DALLAS Texas - Granada Theater - Dallas (USA)
Sun October 17 2021 - ENGLEWOOD Colorado - Gothic Theatre (USA)
Mon October 18 2021 - SALT LAKE CITY Utah - Metro Music Hall (USA)
Wed October 20 2021 - PHOENIX Arizona - Crescent Ballroom - Phoenix (USA)
Thu October 21 2021 - LOS ANGELES California - Teragram Ballroom (USA)
Sat October 23 2021 - OAKLAND California - New Parish - Oakland (USA)
Tue October 26 2021 - PORTLAND Oregon - Wonder Ballroom (USA)
Wed October 27 2021 - VANCOUVER British Columbia - Venue - Vancouver (Canada)
Thu October 28 2021 - SEATTLE Washington - Showbox (USA)
Tue February 08 2022 - COLUMBUS Ohio - Newport Music Hall (USA)
Wed February 09 2022 - CINCINNATI Ohio - Taft Theatre (USA)
Fri February 11 2022 - ST LOUIS Missouri - Red Flag (USA)
Sat February 12 2022 - KANSAS CITY Missouri - Truman - Kansas City (USA)
Sun February 13 2022 - OMAHA Nebraska - Slowdown (USA)
Tue February 15 2022 - MILWAUKEE Wisconsin - Turner Hall Ballroom (USA)
Wed February 16 2022 - MINNEAPOLIS Minnesota - Fine Line Music Cafe (USA)
Fri February 18 2022 - CHICAGO Illinois - Metro Chicago (USA)
Sat February 19 2022 - DETROIT Michigan - Magic Stick (USA)
Mon February 21 2022 - TORONTO Ontario - Axis Club (Canada)
Wed February 23 2022 - WASHINGTON District Of Columbia - 9:30 Club (USA)
Thu February 24 2022 - BOSTON Massachusetts - Paradise Rock Club (USA)
Fri February 25 2022 - BROOKLYN New York - Brooklyn Steel (USA)
Sun February 27 2022 - PHILADELPHIA Pennsylvania - Theatre Of The Living Arts (USA)

Compare & Buy Sleigh Bells Tickets at Stereoboard.com.



Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Tue 05 Oct 2021
Sleigh Bells - Texis (Album Review)
Thu 26 Aug 2021
Sleigh Bells Post New Song Justine Go Genesis
 
< Prev   Next >