Home > News & Reviews > Wade MacNeil

Alexisonfire's Wade MacNeil Announces New Project Dooms Children, Details Self-Titled Debut LP

Thursday, 29 July 2021 Written by Jon Stickler

Wade MacNeil has shared details of a new solo project.

Best known for his work with Alexisonfire and Gallows, he'll drop the self-titled debut LP under the Dooms Children moniker on October 20 via Dine Alone Records. He said:

"This is the most personal music I have ever released. I tried to be honest (brutally at times) and not hide meaning or intent behind flowery language. It's a record about my life falling apart and then trying to pick up the pieces. Dooms Children is about falling out of love, about addiction and lying awake at night wondering if you’ve made all the wrong choices."

The album was recorded live in the studio and co-produced with Daniel Romano, multi-instrumentalist Ian Romano, and guitarist Patrick Bennett. As a preview, check out the single Psyche Hospital Blues, a gritty blues-leaning psych-rock track. It follows the previously released cut Flower Moon. 

Head below to view the song's accompanying Mitch Barnes-directed video, along with the cover art and tracklist.

'Dooms Children' tracklist:

1. Trip With Me
2. Flower Moon
3. Psyche Hospital Blues
4. Skeleton Beach
5. Morningstar
6. Lotus Eater
7. Heavy Year
8. Chinatown Glow
9. Spring Equinox
10. Friend of the Devil
11. Stardust Lullaby

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >