Home > News & Reviews > The Lumineers

The Lumineers Announce New Album 'Brightside', Share Title Track

Monday, 20 September 2021 Written by Laura Johnson

The Lumineers have announced a new album.

The follow-up to 2019's 'III' is called 'Brightside' and will arrive on January 14. It's preceded by the release of its title track, an uplifting, heartfelt folk-rock tune with an instantly catchy chorus.

The Grammy-nominated band's singer, guitarist and co-founder Wesley Schultz said:

“The song ‘BRIGHTSIDE’ was recorded in a single da. It’s like a 15-year-old’s fever dream, an American love story in all its glory and heartbreak. The last couple left, on the run from something and all alone...”

The Lumineers will perform the song live for the first time on ABC’s Jimmy Kimmel Live! tonight (September 20).

'Brightside' tracklist:

  1. Brightside
  2. A.M. Radio
  3. Where We Are
  4. Birthday
  5. Big Shot
  6. Never Really Mine
  7. Rollercoaster
  8. Remington
  9. Reprise


Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Thu 14 Oct 2021
The Lumineers Post New Song Big Shot
Thu 30 Sep 2021
The Lumineers Unveil Video For Brightside
Thu 20 May 2021
The Lumineers Announce UK And European Tour For February And March 2022, Release New Live EP
< Prev   Next >