Home > News & Reviews > Oh Wonder

Oh Wonder Detail New LP '22 Break', Share Title Track And Supporting European, UK And US Tour Dates

Friday, 24 September 2021 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Josh Shinner

Oh Wonder have returned with details of their fourth album.

The follow-up to 2020's 'No One Else Can Wear Your Crown' is called '22 Break' and will arrive on October 8 via Island Records.

Penned by Josephine Vander Gucht and Anthony West at their home studio shortly after the release of its predecessor, the deeply personal LP chronicles a stormy time in the London pop duo's relationship at the start of the coronavirus pandemic. As Vander Gucht puts it: "We were just writing songs. We had no idea we were writing a break-up album."

With the 11 tracks complete, the couple went away in September 2020 and finally talked things out. West reflected: "It was such a weird thing, to make a break-up album with the person you’re breaking up with, while you’re breaking up."

The pair teased the record earlier this September, sharing a cinematic clip which also included a snippet of the opening song, Baby. As further preview, they've dropped the title track, which unfurls around melancholic keys and emotive strings. Press play below, alongside the record's artwork.

Oh Wonder will support the record with tour dates in North America and Europe in 2022, along with rescheduled UK and Ireland stops in Southampton, Cardiff, Liverpool, Nottingham, Glasgow, Dublin, Leeds, Newcastle, Birmingham, Manchester, London, and Norwich in April. Original tickets will be honoured, and a new release of tickets will become available at 9am local time on October 1.

Oh Wonder Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Sat March 12 2022 - POZNAN B17 (Poland)
Sun March 13 2022 - KRAKOW Klub Studio (Poland)
Tue March 15 2022 - VIENNA Arena Wien (Austria)
Wed March 16 2022 - BRATISLAVA Atelier Babylon (Slovakia)
Thu March 17 2022 - BUDAPEST Akvarium Klub (Hungary)
Sat March 19 2022 - BERLIN Astra (Germany)
Sun March 20 2022 - COPENHAGEN Amager Bio (Denmark)
Mon March 21 2022 - OSLO Rockerfeller (Norway)
Thu March 24 2022 - COLOGNE Carlswerk Victoria (Germany)
Sat March 26 2022 - MILAN Magazzini Generali (Italy)
Sun March 27 2022 - LAUSANNE Les Docks (Switzerland)
Thu March 31 2022 - UTRECHT Tivoli (Netherlands)
Fri April 01 2022 - AMSTERDAM Paradiso (Netherlands)
Sun April 03 2022 - PARIS Le Trianon (France)
Mon April 04 2022 - BRUSSELS Ancienne Belgique (Belgium)
Tue April 05 2022 - LUXEMBOURG Den Atelier (Luxembourg)

Thu April 07 2022 - SOUTHAMPTON O2 Guildhall
Fri April 08 2022 - CARDIFF University Great Hall
Sat April 09 2022 - LIVERPOOL O2 Academy Liverpool
Mon April 11 2022 - NOTTINGHAM Rock City
Tue April 12 2022 - GLASGOW SWG3 Galvanizers
Thu April 14 2022 - DUBLIN 3Olympia
Fri April 15 2022 - LEEDS O2 Academy Leeds
Sun April 17 2022 - NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE University
Mon April 18 2022 - BIRMINGHAM O2 Institute
Wed April 20 2022 - MANCHESTER O2 Ritz
Thu April 21 2022 - LONDON O2 Academy Brixton
Fri April 22 2022 - NORWICH UEA

Fri April 29 2022 - ANAHEIM California - House of Blues (USA)
Tue May 10 2022 - MONTREAL Quebec - Mtelus (Canada)
Wed May 11 2022 - BOSTON Massachusetts - House Of Blues (USA)
Sat May 14 2022 - PHILADELPHIA Pennsylvania - Living Arts (USA)
Sun May 15 2022 - BROOKLYN New York - Brooklyn Steel (USA)
Tue May 17 2022 - CHICAGO Illinois - Vic Theatre (USA)
Wed May 18 2022 - MINNEAPOLIS Minnesota - First Avenue (USA)
Fri May 20 2022 - DENVER Colorado - Ogden Theatre (USA)
Sat May 21 2022 - SALT LAKE CITY Utah - Depot (USA)
Mon May 23 2022 - SEATTLE Washington - Showbox SoDo (USA)
Wed May 25 2022 - OAKLAND California - Fox Theatre (USA)
Tue May 31 2022 - LOS ANGELES California - Wiltern (USA)

Compare & Buy Oh Wonder Tickets at Stereoboard.com.



Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Mon 04 Oct 2021
Oh Wonder Post New Song Don't Let The Neighbourhood Hear
 
< Prev   Next >